We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
detroit
Level Contributor
153 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

On our way out west, we needed a place to stay overnight. Drive 10 hours, grab a bite to eat, take a quick dip, hot tub & get a good night's rest. Wake up to a decent breakfast & go again. That's what we got in this hotel. Nothing fancy, but it had everything we needed. We had the pool to ourselves. Aside from a apathetic clerk upon check-in, (the morning clerk was much better), we got a good value for our money.

Room Tip: no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank news37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bismarcknd, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments on our property. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    44
    15
    12
    11
See reviews for
58
46
2
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Terrace Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

I choose this hotel for the rewards, I was pleasantly surprised by the decor of the room, it was very nice, clean and updated. I would definitely stay here again. The continental Breakfast had lots of choices. My only negative would be they could use more tables in the breakfast area. Great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bismarcknd, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing the AmericInn of Bismarck and thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Other than being a bit off interstate, only a few blocks really, this was a very nice place. It was quiet and we had the pool to ourselves most of the afternoon and the pool area was clean. Good breakfast and cozy lobby.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mymanimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bismarcknd, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for great review, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your next trip to Bismarck, ND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
111 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel was priced ok for the area. The rooms are nice and clean with comfortable beds. I liked the breakfast area, but it can be a little noisy in the mornings. The staff are friendly as I usually expect at AmericInn hotels. It is close to the mall if that's your thing. There are a couple of restaurants across the street within walking distance and many other stores within a few blocks. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I would choose a room on the end of the hotel away from the breakfast area if wanting to sleep in on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hzgmech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bismarcknd, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for staying at the AmericInn of Bismarck. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Breakfast is a very busy time with visiting sorry it kept you from enjoying a quiet morning. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City Mb Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed at this location early May 2013. Nice location, good room, good pool, good breakfast with a very helpful and pleasant lady named Marie who helped me get my kids all fed and kept everyone else going as well. I have no complaints and have stayed here before with the same results.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RN25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bismarcknd, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We hope you will be back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellendale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We made a reservation for 2 nights,& when we arrived they only had us down for one night. They gave us a room for the second night - but we had to check out for the morning & check back in again - we were promised a suite for the second night because of the mixup, but when we checked in they downgraded us to a double queen.
The lady at the desk was polite, but I certainly wasn't impressed with being shuffled all around.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eekle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bismarcknd, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
I am sorry to hear that there was a problem with your reservation. I am not sure why you were not upgraded as indicated you would be, we do always try to stand by what we extend to the guest. We do hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay at the AmericInn a great experience. Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

AmericInn Bismark would have been a nice place except for the noise.
Too much adult carrying on in the hall way at 2AM and little kids pounding on the door wanting in. Was woken up several times.
I stayed here in July and October of 2012. I thought July noise was an anomaly but it was still
the same in October.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zygret Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bismarcknd, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you did not have a good experience during your last two stays. The AmericInn prides itself in quiet rooms, noise in the hallways is unacceptable, quiet time begins at 11:00 pm. I can assure you that your next stay at the AmericInn in Bismarck will be a quiet restful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
#10 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bismarck North
Courtyard Bismarck North
#11 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck
Address: 3235 State Street, Bismarck, ND 58503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bismarck
#5 Family Hotel in Bismarck
#10 Business Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Lodge and Suites Bismarck include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Bismarck hotel is conveniently located 5 blocks north of I-94 in Bismarck, the hub city of North Dakota. The AmericInn Bismarck is close to shopping, the state capital, restaurants and entertainment. Bismarck offers you history from Fort Lincoln State Park, home of General George Custer, to the interesting travels of the Lewis & Clark Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Bismarck
Americinn Lodge & Suites Bismarck Hotel Bismarck
Americinn Bismarck Nd

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing