We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated rooms and nice service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

The people at the front desk were very kind and the rooms had all new furniture and comfortable beds. The breakfast had a lot of variety and there was a constant supply of coffee all day! The only bad thing was that we accidentally got a wake up call that we didn't ask for.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leaott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 170 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

Wonderful place to stay. Stayed in Bismarck the first night and last night of our holiday. Close to restaurants. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was great, lots of choices. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Will definately stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Great place to stay. Very accommodating. Clean rooms. Employees all very helpful. Pool was nicenice. Granddaughter enjoyed it very much. Rates were awesome as well. Would recommend toanyone who would like a quiter place to stay. Have never been disappointed stay at an America inn.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Very clean, a priority for me! Excellent breakfast seating area and good breakfast, which was kept supplied. Good coffee! Both fridge and microwave in room. We were there with family and they had a suite, which worked marvelously for separating the two older children from the sleeping baby. We were close to the stairs which allowed us to watch those who were in the pool area and extra seating in the lounging area. Just a great family feel from staff and other guests.

Room Tip: Rooms 200-206 were close to the stairs which made it easy to access breakfast and pool areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spaingma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a very comfortable and clean hotel, but not real fancy. The beds were wonderful, so what more do you need in a hotel? The room had a refrigerator and a microwave, the pool was nice, and the free breakfast was average, but free. There were a few cosmetic concerns, but I would stay here again. Staff seemed new, but there were no problems.

Room Tip: The even numbered rooms are on the Northwest side and away from the street and parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelFromIA56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thank you for your positive review of the AmericInn in Bismarck. We do strive to make our guests comfortable and feel welcome. In our new remodel we did add mattresses along with all new furnishings. We are also adding to our breakfast line to give our guests a few more choices. We look forward to having you stay at the Americinn in Bismarck again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

The staff was nice and the rooms are clean. In some cases, that's all that matters; was a busy weekend in town and I was thankful for a place to lay my head. Although, unless forced once again, I will not return. Restless night, the beds are very uncomfortable...bleads budget, budget, budget! Breakfast was just miserable...fruit that is continously set out until its finally eaten or thrown out by visitors, powdered eggs, hard pastries and canned this or that...just grosse. Coffee was the highlight with the half cup I got...several empty containers. I was blessed to catch Starbucks on the way out!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

I am sorry you were not happy with your stay at the AmericInn in Bismarck, especially with our new beds, we just put new mattresses and box springs in the rooms June, 2012. I also noticed you were not happy with some breakfast items, one in particular powdered eggs which we do not serve, our pastries are delivered fresh daily so don't understand how they could have been dried out, I will definitely check.
Thank you for your comments, we strive to continually improve, to insure our guests are completely satisfied with their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The hotel is in the middle of a remodel but they still keep it clean and have a friendly staff. Our phone did not work but it may be to the remodel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notpicky68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Bismarck I-94
0.1 mi away
Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
#10 of 32 in Bismarck
104 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#4 of 32 in Bismarck
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck

Address: 3235 State St, Bismarck, ND 58503-0613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bismarck
#5 Family Hotel in Bismarck
#10 Business Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range: $97 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Lodge and Suites Bismarck include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Bismarck hotel is conveniently located 5 blocks north of I-94 in Bismarck, the hub city of North Dakota. The AmericInn Bismarck is close to shopping, the state capital, restaurants and entertainment. Bismarck offers you history from Fort Lincoln State Park, home of General George Custer, to the interesting travels of the Lewis & Clark Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Bismarck
Americinn Lodge & Suites Bismarck Hotel Bismarck
Americinn Bismarck Nd

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing