We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wish I could have stayed longer” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wish I could have stayed longer”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

We arrived very, very late and when I checked in they had screwed up my reservation BUT they made it all good. Thank you very patient late night clerk!
Beds were really comfy and it was clean. Decent breakfast too. I would have liked to stay longer but it was a situation where we checked in, slept, ate and ran so didn't get to see much.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FootyFanGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    98
    34
    12
    10
See reviews for
49
78
27
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

The spacious room was appealingly decorated and spotlessly clean. The bed, bedding and pillows were excellent. New bath fixtures with plenty of water pressure.
The outside was not much to look at.
We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MurdochMavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Room looked clean upon arrival my 10 month old daughter was crawling around an opened up one if the drawers an found two condoms an a half eaten Cookie... we called down to the front desk an when the employee came up she said at least it wasn't opened an used an at least my daughter wasn't old enough to know what it was while looking through the rest if the drawers on top of the Kleenex box there were bugs was told we would get 10%discount I will be talking to the manager

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Naree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is a great hotel with a great staff. They will shuttle you from one place to another. The check in was fast and good. The room was clean and the bed was good.The food was very good and the breakfest was the out of this world.

Room Tip: the south rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Room was a little small, no fridge, easy access to easy to find, close to dinning, clean staff was very friendly and curtious, breakfast was excellent, many choices axcepted AARP. Would say our stay was satisfied

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Trisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viking
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel was very busy on the night of our stay, but despite this it was not noisy, the staff was helpful, the room clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was kept well stocked - very satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darcy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Received word from a close family friend that this is an great place to spend the night - glad I did. Clean room, fresh linen and towels made it all worthwhile. Loved that it was not noisy which made it that mich more enjoyable. I'd come back!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterDonna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#7 of 32 in Bismarck
3.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Bismarck North
Super 8 Bismarck North
#4 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Bismarck
Ramada Bismarck
#23 of 32 in Bismarck
3.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 1505 Interchange Ave, I-94 & US 83, Bismarck, ND 58501-2080 (Formerly Select Inn Bismarck)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Select Inn Bismarck Hotel Bismarck
Select Hotel Bismarck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing