We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
South Heart, North Dakota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Accommodating”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed here because our usual hotels in Bismarck were all full. We were staying because I had to have surgery in Bismarck and we didn't want to inconvenience family or friends. The rooms were clean and mostly quiet. I loved that they had a fridge and microwave in each room since I am limited on foods and needed special food after surgery. The first night we stayed, we weere on the second floor. When we realized there were no elevators, we called down and asked if we could have a room on the first floor for the second night, since I wasn't supposed to be doing stairs after surgery. They had no problem with this and the night staff passed on the information to the morning staff with no problem. They made sure that the first room clean was ours so we could check right back in immediately after my surgery. I will definitely stay here again. The rates were also great compared to other places in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prplpixyfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    103
    35
    12
    10
See reviews for
53
81
28
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were really happily surprised by this hotel. The late night front desk gentlemen was fantastic . We were so tired! He was so kind to the person in font of us. The man was very rude. The front desk person was patient and kind. Our room was clean and quite. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was somewhat small. The location is just out of town. Very convenient . We left before breakfast so I cannot comment on that.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor not far from the desk. It was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mgitsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed two nights here and have no complaints at all. Very clean, very friendly reception desk, nice breakfast and the room was really nice. Rooms have small refrigerator and microwave, very handy for snacks. Definitely would stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HuskerKusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very good value. The room was clean. The breakfast was good with much variety. It was relatively quiet. A great place to stay when traveling - not the place to stay too long.
I would definitely stop at this hotel again. Again, great value, very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clear Lake, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

First impressions are everything. You walk into the lobby, very open and fresh gives you an at home feeling! Front desk staff were very cheerful during check in and made sure you knew which door to use which would be closest to your room. They have very comfortable beds and a very nice desk to work from as I was there on business and had work to catch up on. Internet was very fast as well. Flat screen TV's were great so you could see it clearly from anywhere in the room. Breakfast was fabulous in addition to the standard, cereal, toast, ect they had eggs and bacon! I highly recommend this hotel as it is also conveniently located right off the highway and many restaurants close by.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

When I arrived the outside of the building was disappointing and outdated. However, the interior of the room, cleanliness, and courteous and helpful staff made this experience a great one. Flat screen television, free wifi and comfortable beds left me entertained and well rested. The lady at the front desk even let me check in early. Rooms are small, but recently remodeled and comfy. There are restaurants and gas stations close within walking distance. Nice complimentary breakfast and very clean. About a 15 dollar cab fare from the airport. I will definitely stay here again when I'm back in Bismarck.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gravytrain79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
166 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My first time at Americas Best Value Inn. Nicer than I expected. Very clean, neat, well maintained.
Staff was pleasant. Breakfast room was nicer than most and very well organized. Food was okay. This is very conveniently located right off the freeway. I would definitely stay at this chain of motels again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pip18Wisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#5 of 32 in Bismarck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
0.1 mi away
Ramada Bismarck
Ramada Bismarck
#15 of 32 in Bismarck
3.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bismarck
Hampton Inn Bismarck
#4 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 1505 Interchange Ave, I-94 & US 83, Bismarck, ND 58501-2080 (Formerly Select Inn Bismarck)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Select Inn Bismarck Hotel Bismarck
Select Hotel Bismarck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing