We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bar in Bismarck”
Review of Blarney Stone Pub

Blarney Stone Pub
Ranked #1 of 180 Restaurants in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American, Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The area's only authentic Irish pub located in downtown Bismarck. Stop in for a great meal, enjoy the sounds of the Emerald Isle & choose from a selection of 30 draft beer selections.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Best Bar in Bismarck”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I love the atmosphere at the Blarney Stone. It has an authentic irish feel and the food is nothing to joke about either. Whether you're in the mood for wings, fish & chips, guiness stew, french dip, or a great burger, this is a great place to go. It is fairly loud and extremely busy on Friday & Saturday nights (because it's downtown) but you definitely need to give it a try if you've never been there!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zach J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    158
    35
    12
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“know your drinks”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

wanted a "car bomb" and when i received it, it was only a half of a drink. when I asked about it, I was told that they make them that way because people were complaining about getting "too much" drink. and then the Manager came to the table to explain in further detail and off to give me a bigger pour. Which I gladly accepted.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sl3pr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, North Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous food, fun atmosphere”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Tasty food, creative. It was the first nice spring evening and the giant "garage" door was open to the street. Let the fun spread downtown! Oh, and the beer options are endless . . .

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank M A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clear Lake, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always our favorite stop in Bismarck”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is by far our favorite stop when we are in Bismarck. The food and the beverages are always great. Be aware that on any given Friday or Saturday night you may have to spend some time to get a table but the wait is worth it. Enjoy!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rusty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Floorida
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good Food & Lot's O'Beer”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Good place to catch a bite and a beer. Big for an Irish Pub so the service is occasionally lacking. Visited here several times in April. Good location in downtown Bismarck.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Breter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blarney Stone Pub also viewed

 

Been to Blarney Stone Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing