We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good for hotel food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seasons Cafe in The Ramkota Hotel

Seasons Cafe in The Ramkota Hotel
Ranked #40 of 179 Restaurants in Bismarck
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 701-258-7700
Ortonville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty good for hotel food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

I had the pulled pork sandwich and fries. The bun was toasted and soft. The meat was piled high. It could have used a bit more BBQ sauce, but was still tasty as is, if you like pork roast. The fries were hot and fresh. All in all, it was a good meal and there was plenty to fill even a hearty appetite.

Helpful?
Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    7
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
112 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We ate here all three mornings during our hotel stay and thought it was a good little place to have breakfast. I had the eggs benedict and the rest had the hot oatmeal, pancakes or french toast. No complaints and we couldn't beat the convenience/location! They left the coffee pot at the table which is always a bonus. On Sunday's they have a brunch but we were in a rush so just ordered off menu.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mommalou4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Good Service and Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have eaten at the Seasons Cafe a number of times over the years during our stays here, and have always had great service. The food has always been good, quick and very reasonably priced. Breakfast choices are very good as well as supper.

Compared to some restaurants we have eaten in at our hotels, this one is pretty good!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Holidaycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
162 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have reviewed this restaurant in the past giving it a bad review and again reviewed it after they got rid of their head chef and restaurant manager. I resolved to give them some more time and return, reviewing it after that visit. Well, I have returned. We were very pleased with our meals, service, and thoroughly enjoyed our nice quiet, fine dinner. New menus have brought on new selections and naturally, new higher prices. But nothing unreasonable. We started out with an appetizer which range from $7-$9. The spinach and artichoke dip came with such a large portion and many different kinds of crackers and even some garlic toast; it was great plenty for the two of us. We chose not to order any of the dinner salads for $11 and instead opted for a house side salad for only an extra $3. It was of a respectable size and tasty. One order was rice pilaf, brocollini, and the walleye. It came with a very nice golden brown crust, Hollandaise sauce and was very flavorful, $18. Also ordered was the bacon wrapped filet mignon, ordered medium rare and came cooked perfectly, $30. The filet was paired with the brocollini and garlic mashed potatoes. I didn't think they had very much of a garlic taste, but were acceptable. Both meals came with their popovers and a variety of cinnamon or regular butter (upon request). Both meals came hot and were very tasty. I have to give extra mention to our server, Angel, who did an absolutely fantastic job of providing us exceptional service. The other entrees prices range from $17-$19 for chicken, pork, and fish, to $28-$30 for steaks (with the exception of a $24 top sirloin). There are only three pasta selections, priced at $17-$18. If you prefer lighter fare, they have a variety of sandwiches at $9-$10; and pizza at $13. Desserts are the usual fare at a price of $6. It is a fairly formal atmosphere, quiet, soothing, relaxing, and an exceptionally great place to have a nice meal. My hope is sometime in the future they expand on the menu and add some more chicken dishes and increase the choices of pasta dishes. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will come back. Kudos to management on making the decision to part ways with the former manager and chef!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TraveLotsnLots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“What just happened?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I went to the Seasons Cafe for our anniversary. We were on a long trip, and this was the only "nice" restaurant open on Sunday in Bismarck. The decor is reasonable. The staff seemed disengaged and disinterested in our experience. The food was quite expensive and for no reason. All of the dishes were dirty. It was the worst experience at a restaurant that I have ever had. Stay away from this cafe. We paid sixty dollars for something we could have gotten elsewhere and warmer and better tasting for twenty-five dollars.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bear36912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons Cafe in The Ramkota Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Seasons Cafe in The Ramkota Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing