We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
Lyman, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great hotel and reasonable price”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here 4 days on business in July. Very clean and well maintained hotel, convenient location and very friendly staff. Rooms are large and breakfast is pretty good. Walls are a little thin as I could hear my neighbor at times, but not enough to be annoying. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: King rooms are very nice. Entire hotel is non smoking which is a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 821tamyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6517, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you next time you are in town.

Safe travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    61
    27
    14
    7
See reviews for
116
47
16
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I choose this hotel as I've stayed at LaQuinta hotels before. Comfortable, clean, no issues, no problems. You don't want any grief after driving all day. Staff was friendly. Breakfast options were good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyerInMinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6517, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck, responded to this review, September 15, 2015
Thank you for your loyalty to the La Quinta brand and thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am please to here you enjoyed your time with us.

Safe travels,

Anrea Heinze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Nice newer hotel. Beds quite soft. Nice flat screen televisions and spacious room. Warm breakfast food not refilled. Breads and cereal only. Staff ok. Would look elsewhere on a return trip to Bismarck.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank badgergirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We were running late getting into town... The front desk staff called us to verify that we were on the way. The staff person was a little gruff with my wife. When we arrived and checked in we headed to our room...the family was very tired ...our room door was open because the bolt was blocking the entrance??? We then did a security check of the room...it was 12:30 at night...no one was in the room, but the family was wondering what the heck! Then in the morning at breakfast the buffet we had great waffles, bad eggs, excellent bacon and they did not put out the biscuits and gravy which was advertised.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Had a wonderful time. Rooms very clean. Pool was great as we had a 2 year old and 4 year old with us. Pool is only 4 feet deep, so probably not the best choice for an adult who wants to swim distances. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was easy to get to, as it was right off the freeway.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midale, Saskatchewan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My hubby and I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now. We found this hotel by fluke on the internet in December 2013. We are so glad we found it. It was really close to were we needed to go and the staff are super friendly. They go over and above with anything you might need. We have one more planned trip there this month. But we are always going to come back to this hotel. The staff their became good friends of ours so we will be returning to the hotel many more times to come .
Bruce and Kim Hardy

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Newtnoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed three nights at this La Quinta. All & all it was a decent stay.
Our room was clean, except for the day it wasn't cleaned. The location is good. Customer service is not a priority here...but at least it's not too spendy.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank cajunturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Bismarck
347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#6 of 32 in Bismarck
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bismarck
Hampton Inn Bismarck
#4 of 32 in Bismarck
268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
#10 of 32 in Bismarck
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
Address: 2240 N 12th St, Interstate 94 and State Street (Highway 83), Bismarck, ND 58501-1907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bismarck
#7 Family Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck Hotel Bismarck
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bismarck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing