We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean and comfy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
Big Sky, Montana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Clean and comfy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Traveling across the country with our pets and a little business in Bismarck. We stayed here, as it was rated #1 and well deserved! The lobby is bright and the room is clean. We booked the suite, so we could have more when with "our kids". Love the fridge in the room. The bed was a little swayed. The hotel does not seem to be very old, though the bed feels and looks like it is. Slept very well despite the look. Would stay here again. Hope they replace the beds soon.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank StlWrldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    56
    23
    13
    6
See reviews for
94
40
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Clean rooms, comfortable bed, extra friendly staff, quiet hotel. Manager's reception each afternoon with complimentary beer, wine and bar foods such as chicken wings delivered from the local Hooters. Starbucks next to the hotel which is a plus and plenty of fast food and chain restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MommyToFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I think the hotel was brand new - it looked and smelled like we were on of the first people to stay in the room. The room was a great size (we reserved the 2 queen bed room). For a family of 3 it was great.

The pool is perfect for little kids. Our three year old loved it.

Great location right off of 94. The Ruby Tuesday's delivers to the hotel - so that was a great service after a long day of travel.

The morning breakfast was awesome. All in all a really great experience. First time at a La Quinta hotel and will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank J_and_S2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is a really nice inn. La Quinta moved our reservation at our request at the last minute because I could not drive anymore, and they were wonderful about it and arranged everything. This hotel is extremely quiet. It is not that cheap by the way. The suite was very large, two big and beautiful beds, the bath was lovely, the living area was huge. Two elevators. The only problem was that I felt I could not breathe! Must've been lots of cats in this one - I have one, and I am not bothered by her, but when I go to pet stores or catteries, I get that same feelings, so I must be sensitive to too many cats. I think they may need to clean a bit better - it looked it, but something was there. I had a tough night even though I was exhausted from driving and glad to leave. My cat also was not happy so she must've smelt the other animals that had been.

Room Tip: Suites are huge, and they definitely look clean, but check to see if you can breathe if you suffer f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luluhalabaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed over night at this hotel. Close to all restaurants and hwy. Starbucks just next to hotel. Rooms clean, beds comfortable and overall hotel clean. Front desk afternoon girl was grumpy when we checked in but oh well. Good hotel for just a night. Saw pool area, nothing special, same for the fitness center. All in all a decent night.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarebearWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
#11 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Bismarck North
Courtyard Bismarck North
#13 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
Address: 2240 N 12th St, Interstate 94 and State Street (Highway 83), Bismarck, ND 58501-1907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bismarck
#7 Business Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bismarck
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck Hotel Bismarck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing