We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Traveling across the country with our pets and a little business in Bismarck. We stayed here, as it was rated #1 and well deserved! The lobby is bright and the room is clean. We booked the suite, so we could have more when with "our kids". Love the fridge in the room. The bed was a little swayed. The hotel does not seem to be very old, though the bed feels and looks like it is. Slept very well despite the look. Would stay here again. Hope they replace the beds soon.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank StlWrldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 271 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank susieolson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Clean rooms, comfortable bed, extra friendly staff, quiet hotel. Manager's reception each afternoon with complimentary beer, wine and bar foods such as chicken wings delivered from the local Hooters. Starbucks next to the hotel which is a plus and plenty of fast food and chain restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MommyToFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I think the hotel was brand new - it looked and smelled like we were on of the first people to stay in the room. The room was a great size (we reserved the 2 queen bed room). For a family of 3 it was great.

The pool is perfect for little kids. Our three year old loved it.

Great location right off of 94. The Ruby Tuesday's delivers to the hotel - so that was a great service after a long day of travel.

The morning breakfast was awesome. All in all a really great experience. First time at a La Quinta hotel and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank J_and_S2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is a really nice inn. La Quinta moved our reservation at our request at the last minute because I could not drive anymore, and they were wonderful about it and arranged everything. This hotel is extremely quiet. It is not that cheap by the way. The suite was very large, two big and beautiful beds, the bath was lovely, the living area was huge. Two elevators. The only problem was that I felt I could not breathe! Must've been lots of cats in this one - I have one, and I am not bothered by her, but when I go to pet stores or catteries, I get that same feelings, so I must be sensitive to too many cats. I think they may need to clean a bit better - it looked it, but something was there. I had a tough night even though I was exhausted from driving and glad to leave. My cat also was not happy so she must've smelt the other animals that had been.

Room Tip: Suites are huge, and they definitely look clean, but check to see if you can breathe if you suffer f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luluhalabaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed over night at this hotel. Close to all restaurants and hwy. Starbucks just next to hotel. Rooms clean, beds comfortable and overall hotel clean. Front desk afternoon girl was grumpy when we checked in but oh well. Good hotel for just a night. Saw pool area, nothing special, same for the fitness center. All in all a decent night.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarebearWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank triciabh1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Bismarck I-94
0.8 mi away
Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#5 of 32 in Bismarck
645 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bismarck
Hampton Inn Bismarck
#4 of 32 in Bismarck
277 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck

Address: 2240 N 12th St, Interstate 94 and State Street (Highway 83), Bismarck, ND 58501-1907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bismarck
#7 Business Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range: $98 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck Hotel Bismarck
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bismarck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing