We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In a time of need”
Review of Expressway Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Expressway Suites
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We spent just over two weeks there, rehabbing, after surgery. The staff were great, they made a very awkward and unconformable time very enjoyable.The staff made my wife feel at home and helped out in ever way. Every request was meet with a smile and not a issue. The room was clean and very nice for the size. King bed, dressers, desk, a small dining table, Small Frig, Microwave and a coffee pot. Bathroom was very clean and more than enough room to maneuver in with my rehab. Overall great size for the price. The downstairs lounge is great it doubles as a complimentary breakfast bar in the morning to a very small but quaint bar in the evening. Free Wi-Fi to the guest also. The location was easy for out of starters to find and wife enjoyed the close walking distance to dinners and the mall. Its location made it very easy to find just about anything in town. I will be staying there again as I have to travel back and forth, from home a doctors. Thanks again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 84 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013

We spent one night at the Expressway Suites while in Bismarck for a medical appointment. The room was very clean and updated. Plenty of room in the mini-suite although we were not there that much. The complimentary breakfast was adequate and served in the area that doubles as a bar in the evening. We did not go into the bar in the evening but it looked like an ok place to have a drink and maybe play a little low-stakes blackjack. We chose the hotel because of the central location, close to our appointment, shopping, and a variety of restaurants. We got a decent deal on the room through Expedia and would return again when we come to Bismarck

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tworxers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

First, the manager was super excellent helping me book this room. I was booking this room for my brother and his wife as a birthday gift for him. The room was awesome!! It was clean, elegant, and beautifully decorated. The fireplace was on for them, and the jacuzzi was spotless and ready for their relaxation! The front desk staff were helpful and pleasant. I would definitely choose this hotel again!! I left with a smile as did my brother and his wife!! Thank you, Expressway Suites!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladyface76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed in August of 2012, not 2013, but thats not an option, little late with review. We liked it. The staff were friendly, room was clean along with the whole place. Small lounge area was just right after a day in the car. Would stay again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TinaC469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This seems to be an older motel. Staff at check-in were lackadaisical. King room was nice size, clean, but it just looked "tired". Room was quiet. Two of us were staying in the room but coffeemaker only made 1 cup at a time & there was only 1 pkg. of coffee. Husband went down to desk to ask for another pack of coffee so we would have 2 cups in the morning & staff was very reluctant to give him one. Wi-Fi worked fine. Instead of 2 free drinks in eve. you had to pay (was 2 for 1 on 1st drink). Bkfst. offered scr. eggs, sausage, yogurt, waffles, donuts, apples & was good. Our A/C unit was the loudest I have ever heard & kept knocking when it cycled on & this went on all night. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanneJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised, since we were not familiar with this hotel chain. Large room with free high speed wi fi. Very nice breakfast, with a wide variety. Nice staff and easy layout to get around the hotel. Will stay again when we come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 813DLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
0.1 mi away
Expressway Inn & Suites of Bismarck
3.2 mi away
Bismarck Sleep Inn & Suites I-94
4.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramkota Hotel
Ramkota Hotel
#24 of 32 in Bismarck
798 reviews
3.3 mi away
Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Expressway Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Expressway Suites

Address: 180 E Bismarck Expy, Bismarck, ND 58504-6334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Price Range: $86 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Expressway Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bismarck Expressway Suites ..... offers a FREE Hot Breakfast, Smoke-free Expressway Lounge & Casino. Extras include: Free local calls, Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access and data ports in every room, In-room coffee, fridge, microwave, hairdryer, iron & board, Indoor pool, spa & exercise room, Expressway Rewards Club, Courtesy airport & hospital shuttle, Whirlpool Suites, Guest washer & dryer, Winter car plug-ins, Free HBO & cable TV. Children 16 & under stay free when staying in parents room. We are smoke free and pet free. ½ block from Kirkwood Mall. Expressway Suites of Bismarck, home of “Luxury for Less”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Expressway Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing