We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I did not feel safe” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
Canton
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“I did not feel safe”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

I was booked at the Comfort Inn in Bismark-that place is just a dump so they moved me to the Comfort Suites-this was a little better however after being checked in I was returning to my room after going to my car to get my luggage and there was a man going into my room- he turned out to be maintenance and was coming to remove and clean the ac-this should have been done prior to guest check in- then later on someone knocked on the door saying they were housekeeping- when I asked what they needed they apologized and left the door before I could see who it was. Needless to say family stayed with me in the room since I did not feel safe by myself. Not a good experience at all-the staff was very friendly but safety is more important-would not stay here again. Also the breakfast was very scant -coffee was not refilled by 9am and everyone was on top of each other during the breakfast time- not a good flow with the breakfast set up, no butter out so toast was ripped apart just trying to butter it. Garbage cans hard to find-there was only one. Also not very sound proof- kids kept us up most of the night running up and down the hallway and talking. Room was ok but have stayed at better and nicer Comfort Inn and Suites.

Room Tip: find a different place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tammy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    44
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
36
22
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Clean ,comfortable , microwave ,frig, nice pool with water slide ;great breakfast -would definately recommend! Right across street from small shopping mall including Sears.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carol k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Township, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

We got a suite with two separate sleeping areas, one with a king, the other a queen. That was a welcome change after being on the road for quite a few days with two young ones. The hotel is close to the interstate, which was great for those just passing through. No interstate noise though. You need to arrive early for the continental breakfast as some items were gone when we arrived halfway through breakfast time. My kids really enjoyed the "waterpark" (a couple of twisty slides).

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the separate sleeping areas. 241 is an example.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klhenry97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

The rooms are large, but they're not suites. No divider at all - just a big room. The room was clean and comfortable enough, and the staff gave my elderly parents a room that minimized walking, which was a big help. They are adding on to this hotel and parking is a bit of a problem. Restaurants and shopping close by.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GiantOilMaggot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

I will defiantly be staying here again the kids had so much fun in the pool and they enjoyed the water slide.. the rooms were very clean and decent size bed was comfortable. They lady who checked us in (Paula) was so friendly and really nice she played with the kids when they walked in.. when it came to check out it was really fast and they lady who checked out was nice as well we ran into the manager Tim he talked to us found out we were driving far got the kids some plastic bags to pack so extra cookies they have and also brought back cereal bars.. I would recommend this place to anyone..

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank awasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

When you check in, you are greeted by someone who truely enjoys their job, and wants to help you feel at home. They never make you feel hurried. The rooms are HUGE. Beautiful TV's. Very Very Clean. The breakfast is amazing. When I had my 1year old with me one time, He wanted a glass of milk- the attendant at the front offered to get him milk for me from the breakfast area....When I stayed at the Ramada Limited Suites one time- and NEVER NEVER AGAIN- I asked for a spoon to stir my coffee, and the gal behind the desk let out a loud sigh- as I was apparantely such an inconvenience to her. The pool area is very very large and clean- with a water slide as a bonus. The best part about this hotel is that they are UNSURPASSED in customer service. If you need anything, they will bring it to you. The phones are answered promptly when you call the front desk. They will accomodate floor requests if you have one. And when they run out of their standard rooms, if they still have their jacuzzi suites available, they will opt to put you in one of those, at no additional charge. They would never argue with a customer, as you are their best Advertisement....Stay here, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. They will accomodate floor requests if you have a preference. SUPERB CUSTOMER...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2011

We couldn't find any place to stay that wasn't so expensive so close to Christmas so we tried the comfort suites. They were very kind and helpful with our rooms and discounts. The hotel was quite we couldn't hear the young kids staying next door to us. The pool was clean the breakfast was good. It was a nice place to stay I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PlayinOutside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
0.0 mi away
MainStay Suites Bismarck
MainStay Suites Bismarck
#20 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#6 of 32 in Bismarck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#29 of 32 in Bismarck
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramkota Hotel
Ramkota Hotel
#19 of 32 in Bismarck
3.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 929 Gateway Ave., Bismarck, ND 58501-2617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bismarck
#13 Business Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bismarck
Comfort Suites Bismarck
Bismarck Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing