We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“long line but still good”

Qdoba Mexican Grill
Ranked #89 of 179 Restaurants in Bismarck
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Colorado
Level Contributor
409 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“long line but still good”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I love qdoba and will say despite the long line the workers were all very friendly and able to complete my order without issue (usually there is a translation issue or non-listening issue. Friendly people there!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank beachbreeze66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    17
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Its ok for a chain Mexican place”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We enjoyed the food here. Good clean restaurant and food was enjoyable.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jordan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good, healthy, fill you up lunch spot.”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

A build while you order mexican place. Qdoba is much better than Taco Del Mar.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank LEPRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, IL
Level Contributor
80 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Hands down the best burritto.”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I always have lunch at Qdoba when there's a local restaurant. Never anything fancy, but great mex. food and mex beers.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank bjaysfan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, ND
Level Contributor
89 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always an outstanding meal”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

If I have time for a restaurant meal when I'm in Bismarck, I always like to fit in a stop at Qdoba and have a delicious bowl of Mexican Gumbo. There are some basic elements to this, but you can customize your bowl. I customize mine with shredded pork, corn salsa, pico, & guacamole but there's much more to the dish than that. The burritos come highly recommended, too.
This is a counter-service type of place--no waiters. The place is clean.
Only negatives are the portion sizes are quite large (often take part of my meal home for later) and because the place does not have a prominent sign, it can be hard to spot. It's just south of the Verizon store on 3rd.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pagepanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Qdoba Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Qdoba Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing