We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Date Night!”

Carino's Italian Grill
Ranked #42 of 179 Restaurants in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Date Night!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Really great meal, service was great. I had a spicy seafood dish with shrimp, scallops and calamari and I was so happy with the freshness and spice. We also had italian nachos and italian rolls, the rolls were not so great, but the nachos were amazing. I love that they had small appetizer sizes so we could get a few to try. My husband got the pasta primavera but it didn't have broccoli or vegetables that he was expecting but he said it was good, just different. We also had two desserts, they were also good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Misty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    26
    13
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dickinson, North Dakota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I had a great meal and wonderful service. I tried the 5 Meat Tuscan Pasta and found it to be delicious. The happy hour wine was not too bad and a great value. The seasonal pumpkin tiramisu was also delicious although I prefer the traditional. I took enough of the entrée and dessert home for another meal.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deb Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Party of Ten”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Had an office celebration for workers and there spouses. Got seated quickly. Service was very good and food came out quick. Food was great and we had a very good time. Left very satisfied

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank vacastallion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Go Here!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

What a happy surprise this restaurant was! I was expecting an average lunch, but was very impressed with our food, the service, the atmosphere. Everything is fresh, fresh, fresh and authentic. The staff is welcoming and the atmosphere is inviting. Great menu - lots of selection for every palate.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chartergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
129 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good food - horrible service”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The food was very good, but the service left a lot to be desired. After placing our orders, it took almost an hour to get our food! Several tables who were seated after us ate and left before we even got our food. Inexcusable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Freddy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carino's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carino's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing