We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel stay”
Review of Super 8 Bismarck

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Bismarck
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 12, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Darcy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa K, Director of Sales at Super 8 Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 358 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

We arrived in Bismarck in the late afternoon and found at least one other motel to be full but the clerk called this Super 8 and found it had a room. It was the largest room we've ever had, well equipped and very comfortable--even a computer but we couldn't seem to log on even with instructions. It was a very attractive room. The building itself appears to be hiding and there's nothing attractive about it including the small office/lobby. Our only complaint was that it was the most expensive stay we had out of 9 others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fussy10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa K, Director of Sales at Super 8 Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about Super 8 Bismarck. Due to multiple events going on within the city, there are many nights you may not even find a room in town. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brent H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa K, Director of Sales at Super 8 Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa K, Director of Sales at Super 8 Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa K, Director of Sales at Super 8 Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This Super 8 location has been remodeled lately and looks pretty darn good. The room was quiet and the staff were ok. The price can't be beat, I paid less than what Tripadvisor and the super 8 website said I would. Easy access to I-94 and an esy drive to he mall area which is a mile to the south. Go to Mavericks just a block down the street for decnt food and cocktails.

Stayed: May 2013
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa K, Director of Sales at Super 8 Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time in submitting this review. Not only are you helping the hotel, but also the area businesses and ease of access of which this hotel does have. Thank you for also noticing that we have done renovation on the property. We are trying to please all of our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Bismarck North
Super 8 Bismarck North
#8 of 32 in Bismarck
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Expressway Inn & Suites of Bismarck
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#4 of 32 in Bismarck
653 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Bismarck
Ramada Bismarck
#12 of 32 in Bismarck
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bismarck

Address: 1124 E Capitol Ave, Bismarck, ND 58501-1922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range: $58 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Bismarck 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bismarck Hotel Bismarck
Super Eight Bismarck
Bismarck Super 8
Bismarck Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing