We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel for a business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North
Ranked #26 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights for business. Location is great, right in the middle of everything. I was told to suggest the 2nd or 3rd floor because the main level smells like the pool. My company booked my stay online so when I got to the hotel and requested to be moved to an upper floor I was told I could not because my reservation was booked online (pay attention to that). Lucky for me I did not notice the pool smell in my room which was right down the hall. The rug in my room had been cleaned that day and the room was very humid and moist. I would suggest in the future they don't book a room right after the rug has been cleaned (give it 24 hours). Positives: very clean, nice staff, quiet at night, decent breakfast options and nice gym. Negatives: VERY NOISY in the early morning hours, you can hear the dumpster outside as well as the staff in the hallways as early as 5:00 a.m every morning. Didn't bother me because I was there for work and had to get up anyway, but had I been on vacation, I would have been extremely upset.

All in all I would stay here again for a business trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Kyle M,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North. I'm happy to hear you found our hotel to be clean, and my staff and gym were nice. I do apologize for any noise that disturbed you, and will make sure to discuss this with my staff. I hope that if your business brings you back to the area, you will once again be our guest.

Sincerely,
Tammi W.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 97 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

This hotel is much easier to locate than the south Fairfield Inn in Bismarck so I was glad I chose the north location. I loved being next door to the Red Lobster. You could get a drink there and not worry about driving - very convenient and safe! The lady in charge of the breakfast could not have been nicer.. I showed up about 10 minutes past the closing time; yet she was more than willing to get me anything I wanted. Another lady showed up even later (she was on mtn standard time, this property is on central standard time) and the breakfast lady was quick to help her out as well. She is a jewel!! Very sweet.

Room Tip: This hotel is on the main road with lots of businesses around. Expect to hear quite a lot of backgr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sensor11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel itself was very nice, but the back of the hotel backs onto Dan's supermarket. The room in which we stayed was on the back. When we arrived back from dinner about 8:30, a generator, a very noisy generator, was running at Dan's. When we called the desk, we were told that it would stop by 10:00. It did, but then started up again at 5:30 am. Would never stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't accept a room on the back of the building.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear A B,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck. Please accept my apology for the negative experience you had at my hotel. On future stays we would be more than happy to place you in a room in the front of our hotel so that you are not bothered by any noise from our neighbors. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to impress you.

Sincerely,
Tammi W.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was pretty much what I expected of a Fairfield Inn, which is a good thing. I was just traveling through on business and would have preferred something right off of I-94, this hotel is about 5 miles off the interstate (heading west). Located on the outer loop the street noise was noticeable but not too bad. I get a great night's sleep at Marriott properties and this was no exception. Good beds/bedding/towels/shower water pressure. Nice clean room. I should mention that I booked this room via priceline. Usually when I present my rewards card I'm allowed some flexibility in my reservation but this varies from hotel to hotel. In this case they would not switch me to a king from 2 queens and I was placed right by the elevator with their policy of no changes allowed for online bookings. Fair is fair and this isn't a complaint at all, just something worth noting. Nice stop and refreshed for another day of travel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waddayouthink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BismarckFFS_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to comment. I am glad your stay was enjoyable. Thanks for choosing to stay with us!
Tammi Winbauer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I'm platinum with Marriott so this isn't my first stay. Right off the Hwy so a convenient location. It has the latest updates which is surprising since this is obviously an established location. I liked the Rewards Members gift. Clean room and check-in went well. I'd come back. Nothing in my room was wrong.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Field T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BismarckFFS_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for your comments and taking the time to post them. I know you have a lot of options when booking your reservation and appreciate that you choose us!
Tammi Winbauer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Minor problems with our reserved rooms not being available, but they found others that worked for us. Rooms were very clean, and despite a large summer baseball tournament in the hotel with dozens of kids, it was very quiet. Good location, grocery stores and gas stations within walking distance. Only issue was no hot water in the shower, both late at night and also early in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HammerheadMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BismarckFFS_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to provide feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and your stay. However, I am sorry to you did not recieve a warm shower. We did have our hot water heater go out and I am guessing your stay was during that time. It is up and running again. I hope you will join us again the next time you come through Bismarck. Thanks again for staying with us and your feedback!
Tammi Winbauer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel was a welcome treat after a long day's drive. Everything was perfect. King room had a comfy sofa where my husband enjoyed his reading and plenty of sockets, including bedside, where I could recharge my smartphone while listening to an audiobook. On the expensive side.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madinpursuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BismarckFFS_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to provide feedback reguarding our hotel. We are happy to provide a welcoming, quality stay for you when you're away from home.

Thanks for choosing us!
Tammi Winbauer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Bismarck North
Courtyard Bismarck North
#19 of 32 in Bismarck
75 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Bismarck North
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North

Address: 1120 E Century Ave, Bismarck, ND 58503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range: $86 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North. Our Bismarck hotel is located off I-94 and US 83, minutes from the North Dakota State Capitol Building and the Bismarck Airport. Guests here will discover great Bismarck shopping at nearby Kirkwood Mall, a wide array of delicious Bismarck restaurants, or interact with nature at nearby Abraham Lincoln State Park or the Dakota Zoo. Business travelers delight in our close proximity to business centers like MDU Resources, the St. Alexius Medical Center and Bismarck State College. At the end of a long day take advantage of our on-site fitness center or free passes to Anytime Fitness next door, or just relax down at our indoor pool and hot tub. In the morning we'll get you started each day with a free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Bismarck
Fairfield Bismarck
Bismarck Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing