We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North
Ranked #26 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Easy to find, a bit more complicated to get into if you are not paying attention. Additionally there are 2 Fairfield Inn & Suites in Bismarck so you need to make sure you are at the correct location.
Our hotel room was super clean. There was a bit of odd decor that was much more contemporary or modern then we are used to. Free internet was nice. Breakfast in the morning was diverse and had lots of hot options which scores big bonus points for us. Overall we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nodak11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 96 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2011

They were very kid unfriendly told us to be quite at 400pm and lied to us when we called for the room never stay here with kids

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rich2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

The rooms were nice, the staff was pleasant. We would definitely stay here again. Our only complaint was the distribution center behind our room. Trucks were coming in and out all night and the noise was loud. Make sure your room isn't on the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay in a room overlooking the distribution center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddandgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

I would like to let everyone know about the wonderful experience we had in Bismarck at the Fairfield Inn & Suites North. The room was totally re-done complete with new bed, it was clean, it was bright, quiet and close to good shopping. The continental breakfast was excellent and served mostly all heathy choices and the service at the hotel was supurb. All of this for a very reasonalbe rate...we will surely be staying there again during our next visit to Bismarck and recommend all others to do the same. :-)

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plk39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

A little worried when I pulled up as the outside of this Fairfield is pretty tired. The Fairfeild's in Minot & Fargo are both pretty bad so I wasn't expecting much. Turns out this property has been recently updated inside. Room was great. Will stay again

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cs3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Close to I-90. Very good for one night sleep and breakfast quality. I especially enjoyed the separation between bedroom and bathroom.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andytravelerrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Very good location right off the freeway. Reception staff was very friendly and helpful. We were given a free upgrade to an excellent king room. Very nice room setup with frig, microwave and large flat screen TV. We were near an elevator, but it was still quiet for sleeping. Good breakfast selection but it was very crowded and noisy at breakfast (a Sunday morning). Enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClarkCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Bismarck North
Courtyard Bismarck North
#18 of 32 in Bismarck
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
0.2 mi away
Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North

Address: 1120 E Century Ave, Bismarck, ND 58503-0535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range: $92 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North. Our Bismarck hotel is located off I-94 and US 83 minutes from the North Dakota State Capitol Building and the Bismarck Airport. Guests here will discover great Bismarck shopping at nearby Kirkwood Mall, a wide array of delicious Bismarck restaurants, or interact with nature at nearby Abraham Lincoln State Park or the Dakota Zoo. Business travelers delight in our close proximity to business centers like MDU Resources, the St. Alexius Medical Center and Bismarck State College. At the end of a long day take advantage of our on-site fitness center or free passes to Anytime Fitness next door, or just relax down at our indoor pool and hot tub. In the morning we'll get you started each day with a free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Bismarck
Fairfield Bismarck
Bismarck Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing