We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints whatsoever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North
Ranked #26 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2011

I would like to let everyone know about the wonderful experience we had in Bismarck at the Fairfield Inn & Suites North. The room was totally re-done complete with new bed, it was clean, it was bright, quiet and close to good shopping. The continental breakfast was excellent and served mostly all heathy choices and the service at the hotel was supurb. All of this for a very reasonalbe rate...we will surely be staying there again during our next visit to Bismarck and recommend all others to do the same. :-)

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plk39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 97 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2011

A little worried when I pulled up as the outside of this Fairfield is pretty tired. The Fairfeild's in Minot & Fargo are both pretty bad so I wasn't expecting much. Turns out this property has been recently updated inside. Room was great. Will stay again

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cs3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Close to I-90. Very good for one night sleep and breakfast quality. I especially enjoyed the separation between bedroom and bathroom.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andytravelerrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Very good location right off the freeway. Reception staff was very friendly and helpful. We were given a free upgrade to an excellent king room. Very nice room setup with frig, microwave and large flat screen TV. We were near an elevator, but it was still quiet for sleeping. Good breakfast selection but it was very crowded and noisy at breakfast (a Sunday morning). Enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClarkCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

I was very pleased with my stay. The hotel was just updated so it has a nice fresh modern look very well done. My room was clean and the breakfast was good and for the first time in I dont know how long the dryer in the guest laundry dried my clothes the first time. I would for sure stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevint23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2009

We stayed at this hotel with our sons hockey team (and their families) as we were in Bismarck for a series of hockey games. We had nothing but excellent service from the minute we walked in the front door until the time we left. The staff was very accomodating and very polite...which doesn't usually happen when you show up with a bunch of 12/13 year olds for the weekend!!!! The night manager was very nice and allowed the parents to visit in the commons area which we appreciated very much!! He was never rude and always making sure we were well taken care of!

The hotel was VERY clean from the pool area to the sleeping rooms to the breakfast area. It had just recently been remodelled and was very nice.

The breakfast was OK. It consisted of waffles, cereal, juice/coffee, microwavable breakfast sandwiches, toast/muffins/bagels., friut, and yogurt. The items you usually find at hotel breakfast bars. Nothing spectacular, but not bad at all!! If we had wanted a huge fancy breakfast, we could have gone to any of the nearby restaurants and eaten. Besides, we choose the hotel for its convenient location and reputation, not the free breakfast!! :)

I would highly recommend this property and will be staying there again!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hockeymom26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2009

Stayed here one night on trip from Manitoba to the South Dakota Black Hills. This hotel has been (still was at the time of our stay) newly renovated. New carpets, walls etc etc. The room was a good size (and a good price $84), enough space for an inflatable bed for our oldest (12) and all our luggage. Situated conveniently near the Main N-S and E-W corridors. Nearby restaurants include Red Lobster, Applebees and Hooters (my wife said no to that one!)
Free Breakfast was the standard Fairfield spread. Good variety.
Didn't notice noise from the supermarket, but it was a Saturday night.
Didn't get to the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Bismarck North
Courtyard Bismarck North
#19 of 32 in Bismarck
73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bismarck
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Bismarck North
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bismarck
Hampton Inn Bismarck
#4 of 32 in Bismarck
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North

Address: 1120 E Century Ave, Bismarck, ND 58503-0535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range: $91 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North. Our Bismarck hotel is located off I-94 and US 83 minutes from the North Dakota State Capitol Building and the Bismarck Airport. Guests here will discover great Bismarck shopping at nearby Kirkwood Mall, a wide array of delicious Bismarck restaurants, or interact with nature at nearby Abraham Lincoln State Park or the Dakota Zoo. Business travelers delight in our close proximity to business centers like MDU Resources, the St. Alexius Medical Center and Bismarck State College. At the end of a long day take advantage of our on-site fitness center or free passes to Anytime Fitness next door, or just relax down at our indoor pool and hot tub. In the morning we'll get you started each day with a free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Bismarck
Fairfield Bismarck
Bismarck Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing