We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In town for Antiques Roadshow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn at the end of May. It was very convenient for us - restaurants, Civic Center, and the Kirkwood Mall all close by. Check-in and check-out were easy. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Sausage and eggs were on the hot side, bagels, muffins, cereal, fresh fruit, and juice on the cold side. On Saturday, food was running out and the young man who was the breakfast attendant that morning seemed a bit put out when someone asked about more food. Granted, they were pretty full, but if they promise breakfast they should have food available. Sunday was better, more food was available. The attendant did an excellent job making sure there was sufficient food to eat. Staff was helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB4243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 103 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

The motel is very nice and clean. I was surprised that there was not a full length mirror in my room. The Kirkwood Mall is close by if wanting to do some shopping. However, this motel is close to a busy street and the traffic noise was a bit bothersome in my room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csbinstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Csbinstock,
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South. I'm glad that our location near the Kirkwood Mall was convenient for you. I'm sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noise. On future stays we'd be more than happy to place you on the other side of the hotel to better suit your needs. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to host you on your next trip to Bismarck.

Sincerely,
Matthew M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This hotel is my first choice when I travel to Bismarck. The entire staff is really friendly. Desk clerks are really kind and helpful. A wonderful lady sets out the breakfast every morning, and the rooms are always clean!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The best thing about this place is related to the value it offers for the paid money. You will not find anything fancy here, but all your basic needs will be fulfilled. The staff is Okay ( could be more careful with new customers, helping them with complete indications regarding different interesting places in Bismarck...but they do a great job when it comes to satisfying all the common needs/ wishes). The meals are good but they could include more fresh vegetables.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Howard G,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South. I'm glad to hear that you feel we are a good value. I appreciate you bringing your concerns to my attention. I will address them with my staff to ensure we are offering exceptional service to all of our guests. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Matthew M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Nice place! Staff is very welcoming and friendly! Elma greeted us upon arrival with a great attitude and smile! Rooms are very clean, with fridge microwave and coffee pot. Beds very comfortable and lots of pillows. Housecleaning did a great job of getting our room cleaned in a short period of time. Absolutely nothing bad to say about the place!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Dale F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed one night on way back from trip further into ND to catch an early flight. Very nice hotel - friendly folks and convenient location near a mall. McDonald's right next to parking lot which opens at 5AM for you early risers who need and egg mcmuffin fix. Internet service was good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UTCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Great stay after long day of driving facility had fitness center pool and hot pool, good breakfast check in took some time as receptionist was a little too chatty checking in other guests. Location not all that convenient from the interstate but was close to dinning options.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank reaper69316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bismarck
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
0.1 mi away
Expressway Suites
Expressway Suites
#14 of 32 in Bismarck
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bismarck
Hampton Inn Bismarck
#4 of 32 in Bismarck
283 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South

Address: 135 Ivy Avenue, Bismarck, ND 58504-5765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range: $93 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South is located near the Bismarck Civic Center, Kirkwood Mall, and a short drive from the Bismarck Airport. Some of the best restaurnants in Bismarck are located nearby, including Pirogue Grill, the Toasted Frog and The Walrus. Our Bismarck hotel provides guests with access to an indoor pool and hot tub as well as 24-hour fitness center. We'll get you started each day with our free hot breakfast that includes Belgian waffles, coffee, fruit, assorted cereals, pastries and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Bismarck South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South Hotel Bismarck
Fairfield Inn Bismarck
Fairfield Bismarck
Bismarck Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing