We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still really good, but...”

Trapper's Kettle Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Belfield
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not as good as last time. The service was really slow, food was good, but drinks took ages. It seems as if many places we visited this time around, were really understaffed.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank henrygaynor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 119 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2019

Our room cost included a $5 voucher for any of the eating places connected to the motel. We used it on the breakfast buffet. It was not huge, but it had a very nice variety. My only suggestion would be to include juice (REAL fruit juice) on the buffet.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Flowergirl1165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

Ate breakfast here on our way home from musical. Excellant food and the waitress was pretty good. Kept our coffee full.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

I don’t understand why short order cooks don’t know how to make eggs. Especially if they work the breakfast shift. I ordered steak and eggs. The steak was decent, the hash browns were mediocre and the eggs were awful. A flat egg pancake, instead a nice fluffy mound of eggs. Watch a U tube video and learn how to make scrambled eggs.
Two waitresses to handle that dining room, plus bus, plus run the register is ludicrous. This is basically a truck stop and folks don’t want to wait 45 minutes to eat. Badly managed

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank anthonycV2964LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

The architechture outside was interesting. Inside were a lot of stuffed animals in a natural setting, almost like a museum. Pretty good restaurant and busy. We had a BLT and Cherry Pie which were good.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OrlandoCyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trapper's Kettle Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Trapper's Kettle Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing