We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Yanceyville
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$125
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Danville(Danville)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
14
7
7
9
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
7
7
9
19
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 56 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Rude staff
Tub was not clean hair in it
Checked out at 0800 the cleark rolled out of bed and grunted at us
juice had coffee grounds in it.
mold in heating/ac unit fringe had crumbs in it

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Aimee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We go to Chapel atleast twice every month for health reason. But, last night 21 st Jan.
with a lot of check ups we got late in Chapel Hill, had diner and headed home to Danville.
But, because of the long day we were very very tired, we saw the Days Inn in Yanceyville, decided to stay there. Best decision we made, not only the Manager was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, smelled good, the shower had a strong flow that I like and the beds were comfortable. Next time we want to get away and enjoy a restful night we will go to the Days Inn in Yancyville.

Room Tip: need a peaceful night and a good rest stay here
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prakash r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My mother, aunt, two cats and I stayed at this motel four nights to get away from the effects of Hurricane Sandy. The exterior is definitely in need of renovation. The room, two queen beds, non-smoking, was nowhere near as clean as it should have been. The first thing we did when we got unpacked was to clean.

The service at this motel was the biggest issue during our stay. When we arrived, we were tired strangers to the area. We called the front desk to ask if there was a pizza delivery place in the area, and were told no. They did not bother to mention that there was an Italian/pizza restaurant two doors down where we could get a pizza to go. The "continental breakfast" was more of a suggestion than a reality; milk, dry cereal and some granola bars was about the extent of it. Due to our cats, we kept a "Do Not Disturb" sign on our door, so that housekeeping would not try to enter. One day we are told, just bring your used towels to the front desk, and we will give you clean ones, and the next we are being told that we will not get any clean towels because we refused to have housekeeping come in.

There is nothing in Yanceyville, not even good cell phone reception. Of the three cell phones, on three different carriers, only one of the phones got any reception. Even the Wi-Fi connection was a joke; you got a better connection with the Internet cafe down the street than you did to the motel's router.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynicdragon64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel is in need of updating and a "good bath"! The room and bathroom were so dirty I was afraid to walk on the floors. The ceiling and walls had water stains. The sheets on our king size bed had multiple cigarette burn holes in them. When I tried to turn on the shower, the faucett fell off into my hand. I reported these complaints to the manager/owner and all she said was "Oh, I apologize". The area needs another hotel choice. Next time we'll drive the 15 miles into Danville, VA for a hotel room!

Room Tip: Find a different hotel!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

It was very good property. We had no trouble getting checked in or checked out. I would love for this town to improve because it's a dead town. Everything closes at 10! But my overall trip was good. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayooon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews