We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B&B we have ever visited!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vintage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Yadkinville B&B and Inns
Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best B&B we have ever visited!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Chip & Sandy are wonderful hosts who have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable & full of fun!! The Inn is clean with extra rooms to "hang out" during your stay. The grounds are beautiful. The breakfast is delicious. With a two night stay Chip will drive you to several wineries & ensure you get the best treatment during your tastings. They have great recommendations for dinner plans. What a wonderful time!! We will be coming back to stay again!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
43
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The inn is quiet, comfortable, well-maintained, and exceptionally clean. And the innkeepers are very special people who treated me like I was family. The breakfast was spectacular... stuffed blueberry French toast followed coffee, juice, and delicious granola... and Champagne sorbet for dessert.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask Chip to take you on a wine-tasting tour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueRidgeTravelGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Our stay at the Vintage B&B was awesome. Sandy and Chip were the perfect hosts. They provided everything that you could possibly want. The room was charming and perfectly appointed. There was a small refrigerator in the upstairs hall filled with cold sodas and water. In the dining room coffee and homemade goodies were always available. There were brochures for all the wineries that are located in the Yadkin Valley. Chip spent Saturday driving us around to several wineries for tastings. We also stopped for a delicious lunch. This allowed us to all enjoy our visit to the wine country and have a very knowledgeable and charming tour guide. It was a perfect day. Sandy prepared delicious breakfasts each morning for us. We enjoyed our time at the B&B on the quite patio, or in the cheerful sun-room. Our perfect hosts thought of our every need even before we did. We spent a terrific weekend in Yadkin Wine Valley

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice, the difference in price is due to the size of the room and bath. The downst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy101448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were SO pleased with our first bed and breakfast experience! Chip and Sandy are amazing, paying attention to every detail. From the games and chocolates to the huge bedroom (we love the chardonnay suite and will be returning!), we enjoyed every aspect of our stay. And the BREAKFAST!!!! Delicious and homemade every morning. Love love LOVE this place!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germanton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We had never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before and really did not know what to expect. What we received was a gracious and warm welcome. We instantly felt at home. Chip and Sandy go out of their way to make you feel like an honored guest in their home. The smell of fresh baked cookies and a light on in the window gave the impression of "Oh, boy they are here." The place is immaculate and very in tune with the age of the house. You get all the glamour of an older home with all the great modern conveniences. I truly hope to be able to go and visit again. The breakfast is awesomely delicious, prepared and served with your pleasure in mind.
David and Frances Hester
Germanton, NC

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeremyS73
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed here whilst on vacation from the UK in August 2013. Chip and Sandy are great hosts, knowledgeable, accommodating and enthusiastic. The inn in spotlessly clean, well-kept with thoughtfully selected furniture, pictures etc from the local area. As other reviewers have pointed out, the breakfasts are fantastic - beautifully presented and absolutely the right thing to set you up for a good day. Chip has plenty of excellent ideas for activities, a superb knowledge of the local wineries and dining options. Even with research about what we wanted to do in the local area, we had a much better time for following Chip's advice.

Overall, there isn't a great deal of choice of accommodation if you want to explore the Yadkin Valley wine area. But even if there was, you should still stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jayess1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and I had the absolute pleasure of staying at the Vintage Inn during a visit to NC's wine region. The Inn was the cleanest place we have ever stayed. Sandy and Chip are wonderful hosts making you feel right at home. The food was a real culinary experience. Absolutely fantastic!!!!!

Room Tip: If you are looking for romance, pick the Cabernet room with its large old fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damaris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yadkinville
14.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
20.2 mi away
Graylyn Estate
Graylyn Estate
#2 of 38 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
22.5 mi away
Brookstown Inn
Brookstown Inn
#4 of 38 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
22.5 mi away
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
#1 of 38 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Vintage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 705 E Main St, Yadkinville, NC 27055-8137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Yadkinville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Yadkinville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the largest concentration of vineyards, wineries and tasting rooms in NC, our 1934 Federal Style Grand Old Home is at the Gateway to the Yadkin Valley Wine Region. Four well appointed guests rooms with either queen or king size beds, all with private baths, and gourmet breakfast in the dining room each morning of your stay. Enjoy check-in refreshments from 5-6pm. Cookies, cake or other goodies available in the dining room during your stay. Enclosed veranda and shady patio with garden area, as well as a large living room, for guest's use and relaxation. There are now 34 vineyards and wineries located within 15-40 minutes of us. Innkeepers reside on premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vintage Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing