We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food Nice Ambience”

The Bridge Tender Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Good Food Nice Ambience”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I liked the menu, bordering on gourmet. Easily accessible, nice atmosphere. The service was attentive and polite

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    136
    48
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food, great view”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Recently two friends and I stopped by The Bridge Tender on the intracoastal waterway in Wrightsville Beach for lunch. We elected to sit indoors as, although sunny and warm, it was windy on the water. The menu is god with lots of selections and I opted for grilled salmon on a salad which was fresh and delicious. They are offering half price bottles of wine during the week at lunch so we took advantage of that! The only downfall to our time here was our waiter. While he seemed attentive he just didn't listen to anything we requested.a bit of an attitude too. We rook it in stride and enjoyed our lunch anyway but it will be a while before we stop back at the Bridge Tender again as we have several waterfront choices in Wrightsville Beach.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank noona82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ktg2012, Manager at The Bridge Tender Restaurant, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Im sorry to hear about your experience with our staff. If you could please call the restaurant at 910-256-4519 so that we may discuss the incident further, it would be greatly appreciated and helpful. Thank you, Kyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Location. That's it.”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Every few years I am invited there. I've never had a good meal. It's over-priced, pedestrian food.
Avoid.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillyReyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banner elk
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good and beautiful”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We ate the early bird dinner which is $15.99 and 3 courses. We were stuffed. Very beautiful on the intercostal and every table has a water view. Great food but very $$$ after 6 pm,

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 7devils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place for Food and Drink”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is a great seafood restaurant located on the Intra-coastal Waterway. The menu has a variety of foods to choose from at a reasonable price. The gorgonzola walnut salad is a great excellent. There are also items listed as on the "casual side"; my favorite from this list is the fish and chips. The wait is generally short and the service is excellent.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bridge Tender Restaurant also viewed

 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to The Bridge Tender Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing