We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Wrightsville Beach
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,275)
Filter reviews
1,275 results
Traveler rating
555
359
179
104
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
555
359
179
104
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half bath indoor and outdoor pools ocean view beach chairs living room beach wedding beautiful beach hotel restaurant the entire staff balcony meredith wilmington conference condo marsh units dunes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,275 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

If you are planning a group event get the deal in writing. Our group was told that the parking fee would be waived, yet not only was I charged but so was a family member who rode with me and didn't even have a vehicle. The facility and location were lovely, but it's disappointing that people go back on their word.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Ozcatsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, Guest Relations Manager at Shell Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. While I am unaware about the conditions of your group contract, I can say that under normal circumstances the parking fee is simply part of the daily resort fees that are charged per day, and are included in your final price which is given to you at the time of booking the reservation. Parking fees are not added on after booking. This would be reflected on your confirmation you received. In regard to the parking fee specifically, it is charged per unit per day, along with the environmental fee which goes to the town of Wrightsville for beach cleanup. You are only charged 1 parking fee per day, regardless of vehicle quantity, be it multiple vehicles or zero vehicles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

My wife and I have visited Shell Island twice recently for each of our birthdays. The Resort is Excellent in facility and location at the end of Wrightsville Beach. The staff is great and a special shout out to Simone who has made sure out booking was accommodated with our special request. This is our Special Place and we will return.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmketter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, Guest Relations Manager at Shell Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Thank you for your review! We strive for excellence here at Shell Island and it is always good to know people have found a special place to return to whenever they so choose. We will be sure to share your kind words with Simone as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

I attended a conference here recently. The ocean view is lovely. I thank Bonnie, Adam and Tom for their hard work in making the stay so pleasant. The room was very nice and clean. It was a very nice location for a business conference.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 192melanieh192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, Guest Relations Manager at Shell Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, even though most of your time was probably devoted to the conference and not the beach. We are especially delighted that the fine customer service skills of Bonnie, Adam and Tom all helped make your stay a memorable one. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shell Island Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

We were lucky enough to have our annual manager conference here. The view from the room & banquet area were truly amazing!! Simone & Dylan at the front desk made us feel welcome and were so helpful from making check in super easy to calling pizza delivery for us. Adam made sure we were well taken care of during our meeting & the entire staff was just so friendly.
I highly recommend for business or pleasure!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank N2155FPjenniferp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, Guest Relations Manager at Shell Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

We are honored to have you and your associates as our guests year after year. Thank you for your kind words. We will be sharing them with Simone and Dylan without a doubt. We look forward to seeing you and your team again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Beautiful location, delicious food, and incredible staff! Bonnie, Tom, and Adam excelled in making our conference memorable, comfortable, and a great experience. I will return for fun with my family this spring!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank sammiey2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, Guest Relations Manager at Shell Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Thank you for your kind words! It means a lot to us to hear we've accomplished our ultimate goal of making everyone's stay not only an enjoyable one, but a memorable one. Thank you again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews