We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family stayed and enjoyed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Our family visited and stayed here. The staff was very pleasurable and friendly. I truly enjoyed the cocktails and food; a nice variety to choose from. I can tell the employees had fun with their jobs so the fun was passed onto the guests.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fuudluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRochelle, 910-256-2231 at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

You visited. You stayed. You enjoyed. You rock Fuudluv! Thanks to you and your family for choosing us and yes, we do enjoy helping our guests make the best memories :o) C'mon back soon! Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Dept Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 678 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2014

I know there are two pools. BUT the outer one is way too little. That was kinda a disappointment.
I did not find the beach chairs as comfortable as I thought.
2 elevators only?

Room bedding, mattress, pillows, whirlpool inside the room just fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misifusmiau M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRochelle, 910-256-2231 at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Thanks Misifusmiau for staying with us! Our beds are soooo comfy and our in-room whirlpools are just what one needs to cap off a day at the beach. Yes, we have an 80,000 gallon outdoor pool (90'x42'), a 30,000 gallon indoor heated pool (48'x32'), a kiddie pool and two outdoor hot tubs. With this hot summer weather, they are definitely the "cool" spot for our guests, I apologize if you weren't able to fully enjoy them. We do hope to see you again :o) Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Dept Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The kids club operated 3 sessions per day. 9-11, 1-3 and 6pm-10pm for dinner. The 2hr sessions cost $5/child age 4-12 years old. The 4 hr dinner session costs $12/child. My daughter enjoyed playing games, singing songs, going to the playground, and watching movies. The staff was pleasant and helpful. What a relief to find a reliable, fun club for kids to play with kids. A bonus is that the kids club has a large window facing the ocean that lets the kids have a great view and let's parents see the kids having fun.

Room Tip: Most rooms are ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kfin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRochelle, 910-256-2231 at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Awesome kfin99! We're so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. The Kids Activities Club is such great entertainment for kids and the adults love it too! This week is SuperHero week and the kids were able to meet & talk to some of OUR local "SuperHeroes" the Wrightsville Beach Police Dept. They even got to see their cool police car with flashing lights & sirens! I hope y'all visit us again soon to create more lasting memories with us :o) Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Dept Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I have been coming to this hotel since it opened--numerous bar meetings and conferences. It is much more like a small resort than a "holiday inn". When we have meetings in Wilmington, we stay here and "commute". On our last visit, my husband accidentally booked our trip through Travelocity, rather than the hotel-- and although he had booked a suite with Travelocity, somehow Travelocity had only given us an oceanfront regular room. (we learned of this when we tried to add a night to the reservation). Travelocity was entirely useless in correcting this problem; they made one call and learned there were no available suites and said there was nothing else they could do. On the other hand, the reservations team/management at the hotel put us on a waiting list for a suite--repeatedly updated the information-- and contacted us the day of the trip to let us know they had an available suite. The staff- especially Amanda- could not have been kinder and more accommodating. The Kids Club is a huge attraction-- my five year olds love it; safe, well run, and "fun" caregivers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marycravenadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRochelle, 910-256-2231 at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Our pleasure marycravenadams! Thank you so much for your continued loyalty and the numerous referrals to our resort. We love helping our guests anyway we can, thank you for recognizing this. And you're right-The Kids Activities Club is awesome-great staff, fun activities and opportunities for kids to make new friends too. We welcome you back soon-give me a call to book your next trip :o) Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Dept Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

What a beautiful weekend! I needed some SERIOUS work detoxing and time to just cleanse my senses from work and life. After a 3 day 4 night stay at this location i am SO de-stressed! There wasn't one staff person that I met or passed that wasn't pleasant and helpful. They have great beach chairs and umbrellas that you can rent for the day and THEY set them up and take them down! All I had to do was walk my tired behind out to the beach, park myself in the sun and bake. The restaurant could use some help with their incredibly slow service but that would be my one and only complaint. And even though I was here with just my husband and no kids I was impressed with how kid friendly and focused this hotel is while not making me feel overrun by kids. If you'd like to a getaway to unwind, Wrightsville Beach is a great destination and this Holiday Inn is a really great place to stay!

Room Tip: The ocean facing rooms provide beautiful views. But who's going to spend all their time in thei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laura l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRochelle, 910-256-2231 at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Love the review laura l (and the beach pic)! We are ecstatic that you were able to relax and de-stress with us this weekend. Yes, we do it all - rent beach chairs and set them up AND even serve you up some frosty, cold drinks right on the beach! I will pass on your suggestions to our Food & Beverage Director too. Visit us again soon....and next time make an appointment with our on-call massage therapist! Can't get any better than that :o) Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Dept Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

From the time you walk in your treated like royalty. The staff is so friendly and helpful. This is an inclusive resort where can find everything you want and need is in one location. The front desk is knowledgeable about the hotel and area, the restaurant provides exceptional food and gives great service. Try the new stuffed flounder you won't be disappointed. The pool staff is so helpful and love that they carry your umbrella and chairs out to the beach for you!!! Great job all around!!! I did not want to leave and can't wait for my next trip!!!!

Room Tip: The ocean views are breathtaking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRochelle, 910-256-2231 at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Yayyy! We can't wait for you return Michelle W! Thank you lots for choosing us and recognizing our friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff. We always aim to please :o) See you again soon! Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Dept Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My family and I spent 3 days here at the Holiday Inn Resort. Brenda from the front desk went out of her way to find us a nicer room with a view. The resort has many immendities for families and fun! The ocean was absolutly wonderful! The facility is a little dated, but is very clean.

Room Tip: Get a room on the North end of the hotel for the best ocean and sound views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRochelle, 910-256-2231 at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Yahoo Phil J! Thank you and your family for staying with us. Kudos to Brenda - I will share your comments with her. The North end is great for awesome sunrise views and for gazing down the beach towards Johnnie Mercer's Pier. We can't wait for your return soon :o) Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Dept Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrightsville Beach
2.1 mi away
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Wrightsville Beach
149 reviews
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
14.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
14.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach

Address: 1706 N Lumina Ave, Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480-2646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wrightsville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
Price Range: $126 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Wrightsville Beach, NC hotel. This beautiful oceanfront hotel boasts pristine beaches, low key family fun, water sports and just plain relaxation. The Holiday Inn Resort, formerly known as the Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort, has all the comforts of home with fabulous views of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Concierge will schedule your massage or you can relax in the indoor and outdoor pools. This NC oceanfront hotel has something for all ages including a kids activity center (equipped with interactive gaming system), whirlpools, playground, bike rentals, and much more. Everything you need for your vacation in all within your reach. This NC Coastal hotel offers complimentary wireless Internet, 32 inch wide flat panel screen TVs in all guestrooms, full service restaurant/lounge and room service. The resort is conveniently located near shops, dinning, Historic Downtown Wilmington, and the Wilmington New Hanover International Airport (ILM). Complimentary shuttle service is offered to many locations. Although the resort is not pet-friendly, we can recommend nearby kennels. Service animals welcome. The Holiday Inn Resort is within a short drive to Quintiles, Coldwell Banker Seacoast Realty, Mayfaire Town Center, Verizon, PPD, Autumn Hall, Wieland, General Electric, UNCW and Corning. Located at latitude 34.2198, Longitude 77.7862. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wrightsville Beach
Holiday Inn Wrightsville Beach
Wrightsville Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing