We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional quality at a beach location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Visited for dinner and was really impressed with cleanliness and ambience. Dined at the restaurant and then walked down to the beach. Lovely pool, beachfront access. Wrightsville Beach seems to be the most desirable beach location off route 40 from Raleigh. Will stay and review again but really impressed on first visit. Great foyer. Excellent menu , classy restaurant with attentive wait staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingingSeagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRochelle, arochelle@wrightsville.holidayinnresorts.com at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Love the username SingingSeagull :o) AND we love impressing our guests! Thank you for visiting us and we hope you get to stay with us soon. Now's the perfect time....cool, breezy low to mid 70s weather perfect for walks on the beach to rejuvenate or lounging in the rocking chairs on our Sunrise Terrace with a hot cup o' joe or tea from our Oceans Restaurant. Give us a call to reserve your Oceanfront room. Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Dept Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 671 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

I've only been to this resort in either April or May for an annual conference, but the hotel is really great. Comfortable rooms, many with direct ocean views (as the hotel is right on the beach). Staff is well-trained, friendly, and customer-focused. The only suggestion I would have in terms of the catering for conferences, is the chef leans to make food on the more bland side rather than add a lot of seasonings (not sure why that is). The food quality is good, just needs to kick it up a notch.

Room Tip: Always pick ocean view. Why go to the beach unless you have this view? Worth the extra bucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sushiblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRochelle, Reservations Dept, 910-256-2231 at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Hey sushiblues! Thank you for staying with us year after year. Our staff always strives to exceed our guest's expectations. I will pass on the your seasoning suggestions to our Executive Chef. And I agree, our Oceanfront rooms are awesome! What better way to start your day with us than to wake up to the beautiful, radiant sunrise over the ocean :o) Give us a call to make your reservations for next year's conference. See you soon, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Dept Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This seems to be the best hotel on Wrightsville Beach. We did drive by the others to see what they look like.
It is well kept and maintained. Staff is very professional, friendly and courteous. We asked for early check in and late checkout and they gladly worked on our request and made it happen without any extra cost.
Hotel were very clean. E.g. Lobby area, pool area, and the rooms were in good condition.
A couple downsides, beach in front of hotel is full of shells and we did not find the soft sand beach that you would normally find on NC beaches. Don’t worry because half a mile drive down the road to the public access, next to Shell Island is the perfect soft sand beach.
Other downside is that this hotel is on the very pricey side but maybe that is expected.

Room Tip: Select a room on the higher floors and towards the outer part of the building. This will give you so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhargavipl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRochelle, arochelle@wrightsville.holidayinnresorts.com at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for choosing us bhargavipl! We appreciate you taking the time to commend our beautiful hotel & friendly and courteous staff. You can pick up lots of shells on our sandy beach and there's even more opportunities to pick up whole shells after a storm has churned up the ocean :o) Come back soon! Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Dept Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We spent a few days at the Holiday Inn resort in Wrightsville last week. The ocean front rooms were just what we needed to relax and unwind. The entire staff at the hotel were very friendly and attentive.

We enjoyed the managers reception and the access to the beach. The hotel has indoor and outdoor pools and several hot tubs that face the beach. Our room was on the top floor which gave us an awesome view of the beach and the ocean.

The hotel could use some renovating but we never spend a lot of time in our room when we are there, so it's not a big deal. We highly recommend the Holiday Inn Resort if you are staying in Wrightsville.

Room Tip: Book an ocean front room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guestspeakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRochelle, arochelle@wrightsville.holidayinnresorts.com at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thanks guestspeakers! So glad you got to relax and unwind in our Oceanfront rooms. Maybe next visit, you can book a massage with our Massage Therapists! Our guests do enjoy the complimentary appetizers and beverages at our Tuesday Managers Reception-AND Gabby usually makes an appearance too! Thank you for the recommendation and we hope to see you again soon :o) Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Dept Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a executive workshop and found this to be an amazing location. The staff was extremely pleasant with every contact. They allowed our group the use of a conference room for the day. The room rates were VERY reasonable and the views were Awesome!!! Highly recommend this Resort!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolinaThinBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRochelle, arochelle@wrightsville.holidayinnresorts.com at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you CarolinaThinBlue for your comments AND your service! Salute! Our amazing staff is grateful for all our guests and we appreciate you choosing us for your business meetings. I DO hope you were able to squeeze in some beach time too during your conference :o) We look forward to serving you again soon! Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Dept Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I've stayed here at least a dozen times over the past 10 years and I love this hotel. It's reasonably priced, the restaurant has great food. There are cute rocking chairs on the veranda and a parrot in the lobby.Parking has never been a problem. I like the rooms, beds are comfy, everything is clean. Keep the sliding doors open to take in the sound of ocean waves and catch a breeze. Staff is always friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I like the higher floors facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CynthiaRaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRochelle, arochelle@wrightsville.holidayinnresorts.com at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Hey CynthiaRaye - we love your comments AND your loyalty. Wow! Ten years and counting right? Since the temperature change, September and October is great for rocking in the chairs on the Sunrise Terrace for ocean breezes. Thank you again, hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Dept Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were there to celebrate a birthday. All personel were very pleasant and helpful. Location is very good, beach beautiful. The room was comfortable but a bit noisy from the waves hitting the shore :) Given a chance we will make a return visit. This property sits on what was once an inlet between Wrightsville Beach and Shell Island. They filled it in... who knows what Mother Nature has in mind for the future... you better visit here quickly!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank NCPilot253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRochelle, arochelle@wrightsville.holidayinnresorts.com at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

No worries NCPilot253, we're not going anywhere :o) Happy Belated Birthday! Thank you for choosing us for a great celebration. Haha, those darn ocean waves can get so entrancing and distracting sometimes. Thank y'all again. See you soon. Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Dept Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrightsville Beach
2.1 mi away
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Wrightsville Beach
145 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
14.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach

Address: 1706 N Lumina Ave, Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480-2646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wrightsville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
Price Range: $121 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Wrightsville Beach, NC hotel. This beautiful oceanfront hotel boasts pristine beaches, low key family fun, water sports and just plain relaxation. The Holiday Inn Resort, formerly known as the Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort, has all the comforts of home with fabulous views of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Concierge will schedule your massage or you can relax in the indoor and outdoor pools. This NC oceanfront hotel has something for all ages including a kids activity center (equipped with interactive gaming system), whirlpools, playground, bike rentals, and much more. Everything you need for your vacation in all within your reach. This NC Coastal hotel offers complimentary wireless Internet, 32 inch wide flat panel screen TVs in all guestrooms, full service restaurant/lounge and room service. The resort is conveniently located near shops, dinning, Historic Downtown Wilmington, and the Wilmington New Hanover International Airport (ILM). Complimentary shuttle service is offered to many locations. Although the resort is not pet-friendly, we can recommend nearby kennels. Service animals welcome. The Holiday Inn Resort is within a short drive to Quintiles, Coldwell Banker Seacoast Realty, Mayfaire Town Center, Verizon, PPD, Autumn Hall, Wieland, General Electric, UNCW and Corning. Located at latitude 34.2198, Longitude 77.7862. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wrightsville Beach
Holiday Inn Wrightsville Beach
Wrightsville Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing