We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great place, very clean and superb location. I was very pleased when I found that my "partial ocean view" room had a fantastic view of the ocean. Couldn't have been happier. Great service and very clean rooms. They offer rates that include breakfast which is great. You can choose from the buffet which has a lot of selections or a la carte. The Omelette station is great and the chef was very friendly. Great perk for the families is the kids club, which will entertain your kids while giving you a chance to relax by the pool or take a walk on the beach. Will definitely be back and bring the kids too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusannaFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRochelle, arochelle@wrightsville.holidayinnresorts.com at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear SusannaFC,
Sounds like you enjoyed your time spent with us and your surprise ocean view room with whirlpool. Great pics! I am glad you took advantage of the KidSpree Activities Program - it's awesome for kids ages 4-12. Thank you for staying with us and hurry back :o) Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Dept Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 664 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean. Beach is gorgeous. We had a great time, wish it could have been longer. We had a view of the sound, and it was beautiful. The sunsets we could watch from our balcony, and for sunrises we could go for a walk on the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy104301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRochelle, arochelle@wrightsville.holidayinnresorts.com at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for choosing us cmsnobuff.
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back in the fall and stay longer, enjoy low 80s, high 70s weather and the best sunsets of the season :o) Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Dept Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Fabulous location on the beach, Staff was friendly and attentive, rooms were clean and quiet even during the tropical storm. Beautiful ocean views from the upper deck. Restaurant breakfast buffet and seafood dinners also quite good. I will be back. Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRochelle, arochelle@wrightsville.holidayinnresorts.com at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Woo Hoo! Thank you Barbara L!
So great to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and we can't wait to see you again. After a good storm, the ocean churns up the sand and leaves us with even more beautiful shells on the beach - hope you found some good ones :o) Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Dept Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed at the hotel this week for a conference and my mother with me. Great hotel. Bell captain was right at door and nice young man helped us take our luggage to the room. Registration is on 3rd floor so it will not be flooded out but it makes it nice as you can always ask questions when you are on your way to the restaurant or meeting rooms. All staff were friendly, professional and were quick to respond to any request. Breakfast room service was right on time and food was hot. Staff in gift shop were friendly and helpful also. Great service and food in Oceans. Pool area and beach access very clean. Great time there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRochelle, arochelle@wrightsville.holidayinnresorts.com at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Hi Karen M,
Wonderful to hear you & your mother had a great time with us. Glad you two got some beach and pool time too while here for the conference :o) Give our Reservations Dept a call when y'all are ready to come back for some more sun fun! 877-330-5050. Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Dept Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately, the bar isn't very high for hotels on the NC beach. Registration is awkward, as you need to carry your bags up a flight of stairs to register, and there was no valet service. The AC varies throughout the facility making some areas very cold and some hot. The rooms are average, though the ocean views are beautiful if you get one above the 4th floor. The workout equipment is old, and the sanitizer dispenser empty.

Overall, an OK place to stay, but not memorable. That said, I don't know of a better hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Markchale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRochelle, arochelle@wrightsville.holidayinnresorts.com at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Hi Markchale,
We strive to meet all guest's expectations and I am sorry you feel our Oceanfront NC resort did not do that. I have passed along your comments to our Management & Maintenance team regarding the exercise equipment. I am glad though you enjoyed the ocean views at our resort. I apologize noone pointed out the elevators at the 2nd floor entrance/in the hotel - they will take you to the front desk if you do not want to use the stairs. I hope you choose our resort for next year's conference; I can request the 6th or 7th floor for you - give me a call, I am happy to assist you :o) Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Dept Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed at this hotel at the end of March for a short little weekend visit. This hotel was very very nice. The room was very clean and staff was friendly. They have both and indoor pool and an outdoor pool, which was closed during my stay and a hottub. They have direct beach access, you just walk out by the pool and there you are! Parking was free and plentiful and the veie was great! They price wasn't bad-I purchased with the hotwire rate and it was only $80/night. This is a very kid friendly hotel so it is great for families-lots of little ones all over when I went!

Overall, I would recommend this as a place to stay. I recently just went down to Wrightsville Beach over the memorial day weekend and wanted to stay here again, but it seemed really pricey, most likely due to the holiday weekend, so I ended up staying somewhere else!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StacyK324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRochelle, arochelle@wrightsville.holidayinnresorts.com at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you StacyK324 for choosing us!
March is a great time to visit us. Great rates and the temps are on the upswing! And you practically have the beach all to yourself. Check out our Fall & Winter rates beginning September. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review - and visit us again soon :o) Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Dept Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We just booked a block of rooms here for our Wrightsville Beach wedding, and our guests were blown away by the accommodations and the experience. The hotel was clean, the staff was responsive and attentive, and the view and services were exceptional. Having received feedback about this hotel and another Wrightsville Beach hotel from our guests, the experience was far superior at the Holiday Inn Resort. We would recommend this hotel as the best place to stay on Wrightsville Beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAL910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRochelle, arochelle@wrightsville.holidayinnresorts.com at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Congrats KAL910!
Thank you for choosing us for your guest's accomodations for your wedding. I am so stoked to pass along your wonderful comments to all of our staff. Remember, if you're local, don't be a stranger - bring your newly acquired spouse & come hang out with us for some live music Thursday-Saturday nights :o) Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Dept Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrightsville Beach
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.1 mi away
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Wrightsville Beach
138 reviews
14.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
15.2 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach

Address: 1706 N Lumina Ave, Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480-2646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wrightsville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
Price Range: $142 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Wrightsville Beach, NC hotel. This beautiful oceanfront hotel boasts pristine beaches, low key family fun, water sports and just plain relaxation. The Holiday Inn Resort, formerly known as the Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort, has all the comforts of home with fabulous views of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Concierge will schedule your massage or you can relax in the indoor and outdoor pools. This NC oceanfront hotel has something for all ages including a kids activity center (equipped with interactive gaming system), whirlpools, playground, bike rentals, and much more. Everything you need for your vacation in all within your reach. This NC Coastal hotel offers complimentary wireless Internet, 32 inch wide flat panel screen TVs in all guestrooms, full service restaurant/lounge and room service. The resort is conveniently located near shops, dinning, Historic Downtown Wilmington, and the Wilmington New Hanover International Airport (ILM). Complimentary shuttle service is offered to many locations. Although the resort is not pet-friendly, we can recommend nearby kennels. Service animals welcome. The Holiday Inn Resort is within a short drive to Quintiles, Coldwell Banker Seacoast Realty, Mayfaire Town Center, Verizon, PPD, Autumn Hall, Wieland, General Electric, UNCW and Corning. Located at latitude 34.2198, Longitude 77.7862. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wrightsville Beach
Holiday Inn Wrightsville Beach
Wrightsville Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing