We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific/Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Mansfield, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Terrific/Ok”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The view and the beach are great. The hotel's common area is beautiful. However the rooms are in need of an update. The staff is just polite at best. There is nothing great about the food and the wait staff was very distracted. And we did not dine at a busy time. The bartender in the poolside bar and grill was super. He was informative, very friendly and nice. The best part of the stay. All in all the price did not reflect the experience. If you are traveling with kids, it would be a good place to stay. They have lots for kids to do.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank f w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear f w,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    213
    53
    14
    8
See reviews for
245
202
14
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in April during a meeting. It was our first stay though we visit the Wilmington area frequently. The staff were helpful, friendly and very eager to please. I was also pleasantly surprised that one staff member remembered us in the pool area after chatting with us the evening before. The restaurant is great! We enjoyed the breakfast buffet with omelette station and outdoor seating with ocean views so much that we ate their both mornings! We also were pleasantly surprised to find out the hotel offers a shuttle anywhere on the island, as well as to Mayfaire. It greatly widened our dinner options for Saturday evening!

I'm excited to be coming back in July for a different conference!

Room Tip: WE had a sound side room on an upper floor and their are nice sound views as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenni5791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRochelle, arochelle@wrightsville.holidayinnresorts.com at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Hello Jenni5791,
I'm excited to hear your first visit with us was full of pleasant surprises :o) We do aim to please and are awaiting your return in July! (If you haven't alredy made reservations for July call our Inhouse Reservations Dept now since we are limited on certain dates.) Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Dept Manager, 910-256-2231
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Outer Banks, NC
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Wonderful conference facility. Great food! Easy access to the beach for long walks. Overall a great place to stay. I had a soundside/intercoastal waterway view & enjoyed it. The elevators are quite speedy. The shuttle service convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fromOBX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRochelle, arochelle@wrightsville.holidayinnresorts.com at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Hi fromOBX,
What better place for a business meeting? So glad you enjoyed your sunset & island views on the Intracoastal side. Long walks on Wrightsville beach at dawn or dusk are the best bets for total rejuvenation :o) Hurry up and come back soon! Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Dept Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

By far the nicest Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at and I'm a points member due to business travel. Right on the beach. Great restaraunt, incredible service, excellent location. Was surprised just how nice everything was. Will def be back.

Room Tip: go to Buddys for a beer
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lunarluau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRochelle, arochelle@wrightsville.holidayinnresorts.com at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Aloha lunarluau!
Thank you for being a Priority Club member and for choosing our oceanfront Holiday Inn Resort. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are definitely looking forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Dept Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was the nicest hotel we have ever stayed in! It was gorgeous, clean, and had a TON of activities. Unfortunately for us, we only stayed one night and did not get to enjoy all of the activities. There were indoor and outdoor pools, volleyball, kids activities, and even two birds on display for guests to enjoy (we never got to see them though because they were always "napping.") However, the size of the room was great for our family with a pack-n-play and all. The beach in Wrightsville is one of my favorite ever! It is clean, beautiful, and is safe for families to let the little ones roam and play. There were not too many people out and it was a wonderful experience for our family! The only downfall was that we could not have an oceanfront room with the government rate, and the rates were very high compared to other hotels! I also did not like that free breakfast was not offered with the $200 a night rate! I was told that we could go to the onsite restaurant (it should have been included in that price!)

Room Tip: Go for the oceanfront, it's gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iumom86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRochelle, arochelle@wrightsville.holidayinnresorts.com at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Hey iumom86,
Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay, bummed that you did not get to stay longer. Our 2 Blue & Gold Macaw parrots, Abby & Gabby are sorry they missed you this time, they usually wake up between 12:30p-1:00p and will stay in the lobby unless they get a little loud, then they will go in the back for a nap. We do have our Best-4-Breakfast & Romance packages that include Breakfast for Two, but our Government rate does not include breakfast. Please visit us again soon. Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Dept Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Very friendly staff to help you enjoy your stay at this very nice place. The pools are lovely, the beach is very wide and great for a long walk. The rooms are a touch dated with industrial doors and an amusing mirror closet door, but to sleep with the ocean sounds is a treat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetMP1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRochelle, arochelle@wrightsville.holidayinnresorts.com at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Hi JanetMP1973,
So glad you enjoyed your beautiful ocean views at our Wrightsville Beach resort. I am sure the sound of the rolling ocean waves at night helped lull you to sleep. Tah-dah! The mirror is a closet door :o) So glad you found it, it has fooled a few people. Thank you again JanetMP1973 and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Dept Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The staff of this hotel understands how to treat their guests to a fantastic experience of comfort and personalized service! Andrew at the front desk made sure that all my room concerns were addressed. Kevin at the pool was attentive we never had to get up to get anything if we did not want to. Jason & Robert at the bell station took care of all our transportation and luggage needs. Of all the resorts I stay at, I continue to come back year after year because of the service I recieve here. The views are breathtaking from the beach front rooms!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyColleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRochelle, arochelle@wrightsville.holidayinnresorts.com at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you JerseyColleen for recognizing some of our great staff, Andrew, Kevin, Jason & Robert. We all love taking care of our guests and are so glad to welcome you back every year. I have passed along your comments to the staff and we can't wait to see you again soon :o)
Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Dept Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrightsville Beach
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.1 mi away
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Wrightsville Beach
137 reviews
14.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach
Address: 1706 N Lumina Ave, Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480-2646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wrightsville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Wrightsville Beach, NC hotel. This beautiful oceanfront hotel boasts pristine beaches, low key family fun, water sports and just plain relaxation. The Holiday Inn Resort, formerly known as the Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort, has all the comforts of home with fabulous views of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Concierge will schedule your massage or you can relax in the indoor and outdoor pools. This NC oceanfront hotel has something for all ages including a kids activity center (equipped with interactive gaming system), whirlpools, playground, bike rentals, and much more. Everything you need for your vacation in all within your reach. This NC Coastal hotel offers complimentary wireless Internet, 32 inch wide flat panel screen TVs in all guestrooms, full service restaurant/lounge and room service. The resort is conveniently located near shops, dinning, Historic Downtown Wilmington, and the Wilmington New Hanover International Airport (ILM). Complimentary shuttle service is offered to many locations. Although the resort is not pet-friendly, we can recommend nearby kennels. Service animals welcome. The Holiday Inn Resort is within a short drive to Quintiles, Coldwell Banker Seacoast Realty, Mayfaire Town Center, Verizon, PPD, Autumn Hall, Wieland, General Electric, UNCW and Corning. Located at latitude 34.2198, Longitude 77.7862. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wrightsville Beach
Holiday Inn Wrightsville Beach
Wrightsville Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing