We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Site for Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Morehead City, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Site for Conference”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I was on the planning committee for a state conference held at the Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, NC. The place is not only beautiful and well kept, the staff is amazing. I was responsible for planning the meals and boy did they make me look good! Sam and his staff were a dream to work with and the food was fabulous. Everything that came out of the kitchen was beautifully garnished and the staff was very attentive to our needs. I have worked for 30+ years and have attended many conferences. The food and staff at this one were the BEST! If you are looking for a site for your next event, I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bell216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRochelle, Guest Service Coordinator at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Well Hello Bell216... We are extremely excited that you and your attendees had such a marvelous time while here. Thank You so much for all of your wonderful comments about Sam and the rest of our amazing staff. I've also communicated your praises to our Chef and his staff. Again, Thank You and we await your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    210
    52
    13
    8
See reviews for
239
200
14
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Great room with great ocean view. We booked a jacuzzi room, plenty of room for our family of 4. Staff was extra helpful and location is perfect. Walk past pool onto beach is really nice. We had requested to stay through Saturday but no room available, we mentioned this at check in and received call mid week letting us know a cancellation had been received and we would be able to stay in our room. I was on business but my family was able to enjoy weather and beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brentb1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stay away is the best advice. Service is horrible, especially the employees at the check- in desk. We had dinner there the first night but stayed away the rest of the week. The kids loved the pool and they have a grill there which would be great for lunch except it only serves drinks and according to what staff told me, never served food, although it is advertised on the menu. It appears to be a badly managed and tight fisted organization and not at all what you would expect paying in excess of $300 a night. There are other options, save yourself!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Binsey116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRochelle, Guest Service Coordinatoor at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Hi Binsey116...I would like to Thank You for your recent honest comments. I sincerely apologize that our Resort did not meet your expectations. Our poolside bar and grill, Lazy Daze opens everyday during in season for service to our guest. We occasionally close Lazy Daze for inclement weather and especially storms with lightning. We try our best to keep our guest and staff safe during these times. We are delighted that your children had fun and loved our pool area. This issue has been communicated with our General Manager, Anne Marie Hartman - amhartman@wrightsville.holidayinnresorts.com I encourage you to contact her to discuss these recent issues that you encountered. We always strive to offer all of our guest the Best Customer Service during their stay. We hope that you chose our Resort again for a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is a really nice hotel with a wonderful staff. I don't remember ever staying at another hotel where everyone (and I mean every staff member) was as friendly and helpful. This made our stay very enjoyable. The rooms were very clean with comfortable beds. They have two pools, inside and outside. We swam in the large outdoor pool which was very clean. The pool area had plently of lounge chairs and tables with umbrellas. The beach area is accessible from the pool area. We are already discussing a return trip to this location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WV_Traveler25550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Very nice hotel with helpful and polite staff. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Beds were very comfortable. The beach was perfect and very family oriented and the outdoor pool was clean and not overcrowded. The staff made several recommendations to us for activities, restaurants, and shopping. Bridge Tender was a delicious dinner at the marina with a beautiful view. Downtown Wilmington is worth the 20 minute drive for boutique shopping and good restaurants. We were most impressed by the staff and cleanliness of the hotel and will definitely go back.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usak, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The Holiday Inn at Wrightsville Beach, N.C. was very nice, well maintained, had great parking in an attached parking garage....great to keep the sand off of your car. We had a harborview room with 2 queen beds, it was very spacious, the bathroom was nice sized. Our daughters 11 and 15 loved the pools and the beach. It is very private and quiet. The hotel has a grill/bar outside that has sandwiches,chicken tenders, water, sodas, mixed drinks about anything you can ask for.. pay cash or charge to the room and pay later, very handy when you are relaxing at the pool and need a cool drink. We ordered room service for breakfast and the food was cooked great and delivered fast. The hotel rate was a little pricey, but you pay for what you get most times. All in all it was great and we will be back.

Room Tip: Harborview room was beautiful and you could still see the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklinton, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

NC does not have many chain hotels along the beach, but this is one of the best the state has to offer. It is well maintained, the staff is very friendly and the rooms don't show age. Regarding the rooms, beach hotels have issues you have to expect like a musty smell or rust that lets the AC unit make extra noise, but I was pleasantly surprised that this one didn't. Regarding the staff, I was there for a convention and I know our group asked for the world - they were great and accommodated every request.

My only issue is a result of their popularity, I checked in on a Saturday in July and i had a problem finding a parking spot.

If you visit this resort during the summer, expect to pay more than your average hotel. The Atlantic is just as warm in September and October during the off-season.

Room Tip: The hotel has a harbor side and a beach side; if you don't want to look onto the street choose t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firegeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrightsville Beach
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.1 mi away
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Wrightsville Beach
133 reviews
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
14.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
15.2 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach
Address: 1706 N Lumina Ave, Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480-2646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wrightsville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Wrightsville Beach, NC hotel. This beautiful oceanfront hotel boasts pristine beaches, low key family fun, water sports and just plain relaxation. The Holiday Inn Resort, formerly known as the Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort, has all the comforts of home with fabulous views of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Concierge will schedule your massage or you can relax in the indoor and outdoor pools. This NC oceanfront hotel has something for all ages including a kids activity center (equipped with interactive gaming system), whirlpools, playground, bike rentals, and much more. Everything you need for your vacation in all within your reach. This NC Coastal hotel offers complimentary wireless Internet, 32 inch wide flat panel screen TVs in all guestrooms, full service restaurant/lounge and room service. The resort is conveniently located near shops, dinning, Historic Downtown Wilmington, and the Wilmington New Hanover International Airport (ILM). Complimentary shuttle service is offered to many locations. Although the resort is not pet-friendly, we can recommend nearby kennels. Service animals welcome. The Holiday Inn Resort is within a short drive to Quintiles, Coldwell Banker Seacoast Realty, Mayfaire Town Center, Verizon, PPD, Autumn Hall, Wieland, General Electric, UNCW and Corning. Located at latitude 34.2198, Longitude 77.7862. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wrightsville Beach
Holiday Inn Wrightsville Beach
Wrightsville Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing