We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food; seating on marina”

Bluewater Waterfront Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Established in 2000, Bluewater Waterfront Grill is picturesque restaurant located on the Intracoastal Waterway in Wrightsville Beach, NC. Service, hospitality and outstanding local cuisine are top priority. The menu features selections of fresh seafood and American fare, offering unique, chef-driven dishes, as well as classic coastal favorites. Bluewater offers spacious dining rooms, private event spaces and has a large outdoor patio where guests can dine and relax while watching sailboats and yachts glide by on the sparkling water. Bluewater has continuously been voted Best Outdoor Dining by Encore Magazine and its outdoor patio includes and a full service bar, and large fans & shades to make dining comfortable during the summer months. Dock access is available.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food; seating on marina”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We have eaten here several times. The food is good. Love the crab cakes! Seating outside near water is lovely.
Service has been pretty quick, but not always accurate! Staff are happy to make corrections.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    246
    94
    45
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Was directed here away from the oceanic By our hotel. We're seated quickly by the railing looking out into the marina, I had forgotten my sweater, which didn't matter cause we were in and out of there like a drive thru window.
Bread was good but that's all u get before meal. Had to ask server bout the specials which I did get, the sesame shrimp over crab rice was delicious. Had to ask about dessert, we got a key lime pie to go. We were there for 40 minutes. I appreciate timely service but we were there for our 21 st anniversary. That fact never came up because no one ever asked us anything except for how many in our party and what would we like to drink, are u ready to order and do you need change.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrsbaa85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Smart restaurant and bar on ICW. Great location.”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Tried this place after a few years away following a not so good experience. More than pleased. great table right on ICW. Very pleasant and hepful waiter who was happy to serve us drinks at our own pace and not pester us for the food order. Started with some crispy calamari. Wife had sald with blackened mahamahi. Very generous portion and cooked perfectly. I had the ahi seared tuna which was delicious. So two beers a cocktail and a bottle of wine for $80 excl tip. Lovely evening in the NC sunshine.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank williamvance22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
191 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great view!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Sit outside for your meal or a drink and enjoy the view of the boats. The location is excellent by the water. Food is very good. The scallops wrapped in bacon are tasty and can be an appetizer or main dish. The blackened grouper was done to perfection only the veggies were a touch over salted. Service was average and could be better. When the waiter was there he was good but you shouldn't have to wonder where he is. Nice selection of wine. Desserts are decadent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coconut62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Trip to Wrightsville Beach”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We actually came here 3 times on our recent trip!! First time for lunch while our Condo was readied. Hostess and server very friendly. We sat outside as it was a lovely day. Drinks were brought quickly. Our server could have been a little more informed but we decided on fish tacos and the crab cake sliders. All the food was good but the fish tacos were difinitely better. Overall an enjoyyable meal. Then we saw the sign about live music on Sunday. We decided to come and check it out. What fun!!! There was quite the fun group gathered and enjoyed drinks, good band, Central Park Band, and talked with many of the people from all over! We did not have a meal there but still, what fun......then several days later we wanted to stop in for a drink and also had crabcakes. Ours were mostly crab and just delicious!! We could have stayed all day and just enjoyed the scenery. Good place to go!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Devon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bluewater Waterfront Grill also viewed

 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Bluewater Waterfront Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing