We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food, Great Service, Great View”

Oceanic Restaurant and Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Great Service, Great View”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Have been to the Oceanic numerous times over past 4 years since moving to Wilmington and have always been very satisfied. On three recent occasions took a total of 7 out-of-town guests there. Almost felt like I was showing off as each visit was consistently excellent. Sat on the outside pier with an outstanding view of the ocean; wait staff was superb, knowledgeable and efficient; drinks were just right and food was delicious; all of our guests were impressed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    342
    177
    86
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wonderfu view, great food”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The scenic backdrop of the Atlantic ocean, and a view from almost every table. We choose to eat inside because rain was forecast, but those hardy souls who took a chance and ate outside had a fantastic view, The food was wonderful and beautifully presented, the wine list was extensive and the desserts were delightful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RetiredBooBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailey, Idaho
Level Contributor
89 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Simple Perfection”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I have returned to Wilmington because of a dear friend there and the wonderful environment. We have been to the Oceanic before and after the new deck renovation. The renovation is wonderful. The front of the house to wait staff are polite, attentive and best of all friendly. I have ordered the simple oyster basket for lunch both times. I prefer unbreaded and sautéed in garlic butter. Just sharing a relaxing meal with a friend on the beautiful ocean deck is just simply perfection.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great food..great view”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This restaurant is top notched! You lack for nothing..from the time you enter the door, until you leave. You feel as if your party is the only people there and the view of the Atlantic Ocean is over the top!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Littleman_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
276 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Great Dinner and a Ocean View”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Found this restaurant while driving around and glad we did. Great seating with a view of the ocean and beach. Jeff quickly got our drink orders and food followed shortly after. Many people were there for the tri-authalon and talking strategy and how they planned to handle the race. All were having a great time and so did we. I had the flounder and shrimp and came well seasoned and tasty. A good cold beverage seemed to top off my meal as did my friends also. We had no one rushing us and really enjoyed the meal.

Will make this a stop on my next trip to Wrightsville Beach area and hope you will also. Bring a jacket in October weather since it can be chilly. All was excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oceanic Restaurant and Grill also viewed

 
Wrightsville Beach, NC
Wrightsville Beach, NC
 

Been to Oceanic Restaurant and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing