We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Getaway!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Almost to 803
Travertine marble bathroom
View from the bedroom of the ocean
look right thru to the ocean from the bathroom
Shell Island Resort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeff W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway!”
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here only for one night, but I wish we could've stayed for a week. we live local, but this was a great getaway from normal life. After check-in, we walked on the beach for a bit. Wrightsville Beach has lots of shells, so either walk carefully or wear flip flops. for supper, we dined at a local restaurant. We then watched a beautiful North Carolina coastal sunset. The interior is as described.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbrmchll
1 review
“Amazing space with a perfect view!”
Reviewed December 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and had an amazing time! The room was the perfect size and the furniture and decor was very modern and elegant. The weather on the second day was a little dreary, but the room was so nice that we still had an amazing time staying in and watching TV.

The view was breathtaking. Perfect for waking up early and watching the sunrise and the sound of the ocean waves crashing on the beach was very relaxing. The resort is right on the beach so just walk right out the back door and you'll have sand in your toes!

We were also close enough to a lot of amazing local restaraunts without being so close that there was traffic noise. Didn't have to drive much/far for anything while were there.

The owners were also very responsive and helpful when we had any questions making things easy and as stress free as traveling can be.

We would definitely stay here again next time we are in the area. All in all, amazing experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesbj
1 review
“Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed December 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Well appointed condo within fantastic ocean views, it was perfect for our romantic getaway with room service when we want to cuddle in,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nlouib
Niles, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean and practical unit with beautiful views of the ocean”
Reviewed December 8, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This very clean unit had all we needed for a family beach vacation. The fridge and stove top were extra handy! The bathroom window/mirror is quite unique! Our two small kids shared the comfy pullout couch. Great location on quiet beach with indoor & outdoor pools. The owner was very helpful and quick to respond. We would love to return one day.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S
Haw River, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Jay has done a very good job of making 600 square feet of space seem like more. This place was perfect for a couple celebrating their 30th wedding anniversary. An ocean view with kitchen and close to Wilmington and nice restaurants. Walks on the beach are just a few steps from the condo. We loved our stay and hope Jay will let us stay again next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Vacation”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived to this beautiful place the same time as beautiful weather. My family and I have never enjoyed the holidays as much as we did in this wonderful condo. It is very clean and modern with everything you might need. My husband and I slept wonderfully on the comfy bed and our daughter slept well on the pull out (until she came to snuggle with us:). The kitchen had everything we needed. The bottle of wine and ice cream were a very nice surprise! The way the condo is set up with the mirror you can see the ocean from most of the rooms. We saw dolphins with the binoculars provided and enjoyed the beautiful sunrises. Jay (the owner) was very helpful while we were booking our stay and upon arrival the front desk staff was very helpful. The indoor pool was very nice and it was so festive in the lobby with the Christmas tree. If you have never visited the beach during the holidays I would recommend it! It is so peaceful and we were able to enjoy true family time. Thank you for this wonderful stay and we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: high end design, amazing 8th floor oceanfront location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington NC
Reviewed December 12, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing