We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good overall for pizza and family!”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Mellow Mushroom at Wrightsville Beach is a fun and eclectic restaurant for everyone! Our menu offers a wide range of variety including gluten free, vegetarian and vegan options. Come see us on your way to or leaving our beautiful beach!
Germantown, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very Good overall for pizza and family!”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Went here while on vacation and had a good time with family. Gourmet pizza and appetizers were great. The cheese pizza for kids was good but a little pricey at $20 for a large cheese. Great place and atmosphere and sit down meal for family. If just looking for good NY pizza we thought the pizza at "slice of life" was better. But mellow mushroom was a few miles closer to wrightsville beach and the meal was very good just not the best.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zachary2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    53
    19
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good pizza”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Great pizza, but a smaller place than I thought it would be, we would go there again. This is c cahin,not just a locally owned place.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen Park, Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

A super fun atmosphere! Very nice staff!! Good pizza, and the best spinach/artichoke dip!!! Have to try it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mama_moritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for adults and kids...”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

lively atmosphere, family-friendly crowd, good parking....wish they delivered to the Wrightsville Beach island!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank beachluvr1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very Heavy Food”
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

The food at this restaurant was good, but also very heavy. The service was excellent, and our waitress was very enthusiastic. We went with family, and the general consensus was that this is a restaurant we would not go back to. The food was much too spicy for my uncle and aunt. It almost seems like they try to do too much with their pizza. If they toned it down a bit, it might be better, and easier to eat.

Helpful?
Thank virginiagamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 
Wrightsville Beach, NC
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing