We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
One South Lumina
Nearby Hotels
Shell Island Resort(Wrightsville Beach)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach(Wrightsville Beach)(Great Value!)
$170
$161
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blockade Runner Beach Resort(Wrightsville Beach)(Great Value!)
$198
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Gull Motel(Wrightsville Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Suites Motel(Wrightsville Beach)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Inn(Wrightsville Beach)
Waterway Lodge(Wrightsville Beach)
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites(Wrightsville Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
76
14
5
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
14
5
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher dryerfull kitchenbunk bedsgreat kitchenocean viewhome away from homewouldn't stay anywhere elsethe location is perfectliving areaplace to stayoutdoor showerbeach triprestaurants and barswithin walking distancesleeper sofathe entire hotelsouth beach grill
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 102 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2011

My son and I were in town for a family event and decided to stay at the Beach. Our room was absolutely perfect in every way. It's really more of an apartment, with balcony for ocean front views. Very clean and spacious with all of the necessities! Walk to everything you need and want. Will absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G0SteelersG0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

What a wonderful experienc.We found this place by luck on my phone as we approached Wrightsville beach after a 10 hour drive.We spoke to kind Hunter and he was the reason we chose 1 South Lumina.He let us look at 2 condos and check in early.He told us where to eat buy some groceries and even sent us on our way home(another 10 hours) with muffins and cookies!The condo was clean with plenty of toweis and pillows.The property in a great location and on a great beach.Hunter definally takes great pride in this property.He knew our names and we felt very welcome.We live in a beach resort and know how stressful the season can be yet this GEM offered a very relaxing enviroment!We will be back in September and November.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beach1234054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

My family and I stayed for a week in July of 2010 at One South Lumina. I have been coming to Wrightsville Beach for 40+ years (since I was a small child) and have stayed at many different places. One South Lumina is definitely the best buy in Wrightsville. It is clean. The staff is extremely friendly and courteous. The suites are in the middle of Wrightsville Beach proper and directly on the beach. The pool is small but clean and great for small children. You can choose to cook or not. The kitchen is equiped will all neccessities. You are within walking distance (1 - 2 blocks) to all the restaurants in Wrightsville Beach. It is a great place to stay for a family of 4 or less. It is also the most reasonably priced of all the places that I have stayed in Wrightsville Beach.

Room Tip: Close to the beach and 3rd floor most quiet
  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

One South Lumina is a tranquil, restful haven on the beachfront of Wrightsville Beach!

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at One South Lumina. It is a great place to go for rest and relaxation on the beachfront at Wrightsville Beach. Our apartment had a patio where we could look out at the Atlantic Ocean, and we enjoyed watching the sunrise every morning during our stay. We had a great kitchen (with all the cook ware and utensils provided), a beautiful living room and dining room, and a separate bedroom with a comfortable queen size bed. The bedroom featured a TV of its own, and there was a nice flat screen television in the living room, as well as a DVD player. Though we didn’t need it, a washer and dryer were also available in our apartment. A hair dryer, iron and ironing board were also supplied. We had everything we needed.

One South Lumina is located in a non-commercial area. There are NO commercial restaurants or establishments nearby within walking distance, and there is no boardwalk. If you don’t mind cooking, then this place is for you! And, if you do decide to eat out, there are local restaurants within walking distance. One that we found, the South Beach Grill, was excellent! We did not eat out for breakfast while there (in May), and it seemed some restaurants did not open until 5:00 p.m. for supper. Also, there is a grocery store located within walking distance of One South Lumina. And, within a four minute drive, Motts Channel Fish Market is available for anyone wanting fresh fish to cook back in the apartment.

One South Lumina is a great place to stay! We look forward to going back again someday, when we can . . .

Room Tip: Book in offseason, ask for oceanfront room!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NevermindSteelTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Great location that is convenient to the beach and the beach bars. Right in the heart of Wrightsville Beach...will return very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenDavisBenDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews