We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our FAV!!”

Tower 7 Baja Mexican Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our FAV!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We love this California Feel! If you like SoCal - Mex then you will love the food and Surfer atmosphere! The bar selection is great too! Our Fav by far - we visit EVERY time we go to WB!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    183
    36
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clarksburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This is #1?”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I'm not really sure how this restaurant is the #1 in the area? From the time we arrived until the time we left (45 minutes) we saw our waitress two times. Once to take our order and once to drop off the bill. The food was not that great and was overpriced as I paid $9.00 for 1 cheese quesadilla. The atmosphere was very dark and our waitress was irritated about something and let it show. I wouldn't recommend this place nor would I go back. Mellow Mushroom is where it's at!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidG88304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K38BajaGrill, Owner at Tower 7 Baja Mexican Grill, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear David,
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit to Tower 7. Please let us know with an email to info@liveeatsurf.com when you are back in beautiful Wrightsville Beach and we will do our best to make your next experience a great one!
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Deerfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Lunch”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Blackened Tuna tacos were great. Side order of killer veggies were tasty and light on any oil. Server was outstanding. Everything ordered was outstanding including traditional bowl with steak, burrito and the taco special. All around outstanding. Well deserved ranking! Saturday at 1pm-no wait but busy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food & restaurant - best in Wrighsville”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

My family of 3 went on a Tuesday evening and there was a 45 minute wait. So prepare to wait a little if you go during prime dinner time, but this is also evidence that it's a good restaurant. The food was reasonably priced and was very good. We had the queso blanco and angry shrimp, both of which were delicious. For dinner, we had a couple of quesadillas (including the chicken bacon one, which my husband liked) and the tacos in a beach towel, all of which were good. The atmosphere is pretty cool and my 10 year old son was entertained by the surfing videos being played, which was really nice. The staff was all really friendly and attentive. Best dining experience we've had at Wrightsville Beach.

Helpful?
Thank MBOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fresh flavorful food”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Tower 7 is a busy place even on a Wednesday night. I had the fish burrito and it was quite tasty. This is not your typical Mexican restaurant, it is much better. This is your typical casual beach, bar, restaurant. I highly recommend it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wallbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tower 7 Baja Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Tower 7 Baja Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing