We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to its reputation”

Tower 7 Baja Mexican Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Lancaster County, PA
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Lives up to its reputation”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a nice little restaurant with good inexpensive Mexican food, nice portions, and a very casual atmosphere. Conveniently located on Lumina Avenue.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank patrema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    193
    40
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We went to Baja Grill for fish taco night. $3.00 fish tacos - so good I can't tell you! Great atmosphere. We were delighted. We had burgers at King Neptune the night before that were beyond fabulous and just didn't think we would be lucky enough to have another exceptionally reasonable meal that was excellent. But we did! I highly recommend Baja . Delicious! Very moderately priced!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank PJJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quad Cities, IL
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“★ Very Good! Highly recommend!”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Being in the Wilmington area on business for 6 weeks and finding a non chain restaurant to dine in has become my travel conquest. While driving to Wrightsville and stopping at Wings (across the street) I noticed a smell in the area that had me gravitating to Tower 7.

I was NOT disappointed in the least. They had a seafood spin on some of your traditional mexican dishes and I highly recommend the yellow fin burrito! The chips and Salsa are even amazing! Lots of drinks (margarita's) to choose from and I know you will not leave hungry.

Friendly staff, great menu and even better food!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank King61256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food - Local and Fresh”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

If you have not tried Tower 7 you are missing the freshest seafood, best carne asada, freshest salsa and awesome guac!! They use local fish, poultry and veggies. They also make their own chips, guac and salsa. Margaritas are also a house specialty.

We have eaten here many times when visiting the beach - and every item we have had is amazingly fresh, tasty and healthy. This is very family friendly, beach friendly and overall people friendly.

The service is also very fresh with local appeal. The best bar tenders, and the servers.....this really is one of my all time favorite places to eat and hang out when we head to the beach.

The tacos range from tuna, blackened tuna, shrimp, carne asada, chicken, pulled pork - served with onion straws or pinto beans or black beans or rice - either corn or flour tortillas. They also have enchiladas, burritos, and chimichangas. The Tower 7 specialties like the barn dance - which melds pulled pork, bacon, chicken, cheese and onion strings - very good....

GIve it a try - you will come back for more!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
439 reviews
339 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

I was wanting fish tacos and found this place on Tripadvisor. They were very good, but I have had even better at my favorite place in Southport. NC. The service was good, but this place could use some TLC. The sanitation grade was only 91.5. They should do better than that.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tower 7 Baja Mexican Grill also viewed

 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Tower 7 Baja Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing