We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was super fresh”
Review of King Neptune

King Neptune
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
153 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Food was super fresh”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We went at lunch and sat at the bar. Bartender was super friendly and made some suggestions. The fried fish and ceviche was fantastic and they have $2 beers...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jenadove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    61
    25
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
158 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“The only place on Wrightsville Beach we could find parking turned out to be a great place to grab lunch!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stopped here after giving up trying to find parking anywhere else on the island. They have a dedicated lot across the street from their restaurant, which isoffered free (only during your meal) to patrons.
We ended up having a nice meal; I had two very flavorful sliders with incredibly good fries, while my wife got her seafood fix with fish tacos. Both were recommendations from our waitress.
Very basic "beachy" exterior and interior, but clean and welcoming. The service was very good. Actually, our waitress was excellent, just covering a lot of tables.
Overall, we were very satisfied and felt we got a great value for our lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“King Neptunes”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Was more geared toward the bar crowd. Very loud. Crab cakes and the calamari I would recommend.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank BayStaterAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New Owners and its Delicious!!!”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

From my understanding as of 2012 this resturants has new owners. The food was amazing!! Our waitress had suggested the mussels for an appeitzer, and it was a great suggestion they were delicious! I ordered the coconut encrusted tilapia which was fabulous and my husband enjoyed his fried shrimp and oysters! They were very accomodating to my daughter who has several food allergies (milk, soy, and egg). The staff was very friendly and service was quick. Would definitely go back!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A great place...”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

It is a cute restaurant / bar with a nautical theme. The bar is a rustic dark wood with several types of old pirate flags and pirate paintings just asking you to sit down and picture days long gone. The menu is a decent size and has some humorous names for dishes. I almost always get the creole shrimp with cheese grits ... and beer washes it down quite nicely. If you arent into sitting in a bar area for dinner then go into the brighter more "Nemo" dining area. It has a more "beachy" feel. When crusing through this area we never pass up King Neptunes.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Smilingeveryday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Neptune also viewed

 
Wrightsville Beach, NC
Wrightsville Beach, NC
 

Been to King Neptune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing