We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value on Wrightsville Beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Best value on Wrightsville Beach!”
Reviewed November 23, 2010

We took advantage of their off-season rates, and stayed in a beautiful one-bedroom suite with a great ocean view for less $100 a night, including tax. The room was VERY clean and the staff was courteous.
We ate across the street at the Oceanic twice, and the views/meals were second to none.
All in all, it's a great place in great location for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffL29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    39
    4
    0
    4
See reviews for
55
40
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Great location! The beach is beautiful and our weather could not have been better. A wonderful restaurant across the street with a nice bar! We' ll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dardjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
2 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Small hotel, beach right across the street. Parking for one car, which is great since Wrightsville Bch is small and parking fills up. Fully stocked kitchenette w micro, teeny coffee maker, dorm-sized frig. But all pots, glasses, plates, etc were clean. And they have storage for bikes if you bring your own. Bed was comfortable and so was pull-out futon. Loved the balcony. If you can get a room on the third floor, better view of the beach.
One caveat about the area: what restaurants there are w/o leaving Wville Bch, are either really expensive or frat-boy friendly. One night we made chili-dogs bc we didn't want to leave the area and deal w the 4th of July traffic to find a family friendly, not too expensive restaurant. Glad we brought our own food or we would've been starved! Great place to stay if going to the beach all day, everyday is your type of vacation.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBK19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit,MI
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2008

I stayed at Sandpeddler Suites over Labor Day weekend with several college friends and we had a great experience. Reservations were easy & when I emailed them with questions prior to the trip they responded quickly. We really like the location, on the island, down the street (but within walking distance) from the main area of restaurants & shops. It is directly across the street from the beach. The room was a little small, a living room/kitchenette, bathroom, & bedroom. But it was the perfect size for us. Our balcony faced the ocean. Good view except the restaurant & power lines in the way. The beach was absolutely beautiful. Not too crowded or touristy.

The resort was very helpful during our stay. Our lock broke on Labor Day & within an hour it was fixed. We all agreed we would definitely go back!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redwings103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2008

The Sanpeddler is an all I bedroom/1 bath suite hotel. The hotel is directly behind the Oceanic Restaurant and all rooms have ocean view with great desks. Each suite is individually owned and furnished, thus is owner dependent. We stayed in 2 units, both were satisfactory, clean, but a little basic. All have microwave, 2 burner stove, small fridge etc. The hotel has a small pool. Storage area for bikes etc. Only parking for a single car. Rates fairly competetive. Staff seem helpful. We have stayed at several hotels at Wrightsville and would consider the Sandpeddler above average.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — nothing really
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank RaleighTraveller1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrightsville Beach
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
13.0 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandpeddler Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandpeddler Inn & Suites

Property: Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
Address: 15 Nathan Ave, Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wrightsville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandpeddler Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious one-bedroom suites with kitchens or kitchenette and private ocean view balconies. Amenities include continental breakfast, swimming pool, free on-site parking, WiFi, Sandpeddler's own South End Blend Coffee, continental breakfast and elevator. Located on the south end of Wrightsville Beach, across the street from the Oceanic Restaurant & Crystal Pier. Seasonal, long-term winter rentals available for snowbirds starting at $1095 per month. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Sandpeddler Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpeddler Motel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing