We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful suite and view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful suite and view”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We unexpectedly had a Saturday free to get to the ocean and the Sandpeddler had a suite available at the last minute. The room is beautiful and wonderfully equipped.
The breakfast was continental, no protiens.
The beach experience wasn't very nice, the water is filled with surfboarders, and the beach is very narrow.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xcountryrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    39
    4
    0
    4
See reviews for
55
40
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We had the opportunity to stay at The Sandpeddler Inn earlier this month and we were blown away by the upscale luxury and location of Unit #106! It's a corner condo directly overlooking the pool, with fresh quality decor and unobstructed ocean front and waterway views. The Sandpeddler Inn is a bargain rental with a First Class beach location. Management is friendly too.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

The best secret on the beach. Perfect location, awesome staff, CLEAN! And relaxing. Much better than the high priced hotels. Perfect for couples, or small families. I will not choose any other place. A condo with the services of a hotel. You can't beat it

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ncchick49049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We visited The Sandpeddler for our honeymoon and loved it! We stayed on Suite 304, which looked recently remodeled. The room was very clean and the small kitchen was perfect for making our meals! The hotel is across the street from the beach and since it was the off-season, the beach and streets were very open. The staff were incredibly welcoming and always checked in to make sure we were enjoying our stay. Overall, we loved our experience at the Sandpeddler and look forward to returning in the future! We would recommend this hotel to everyone! Also, I am a runner and had a blast exploring the island--there are a lot of public restrooms and drinking fountains so distance running is easy at Wrightsville Beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Level Contributor
212 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Good location, fair off-season price, attentive staff, easy reservations, well-appointed one-bedroom units, fair to good cleanliness (also see below), asdesignated parking, heat/air/cable/microwave/coffeemaker functioned well. The breakfast offered is only prepackaged, individually-wrapped cereal or sweet items, coffee, bananas. Most visitors will want to either cook their own meal or drive to a restaurant. So here is the rest of the story...we were told verbally and we read online and in the brochure that this property did not allow pets, but we learned that that these were lies. The owners of each of the units are permitted to bring their pets as often and whenever they like and we witnessed this at two of the units. One owner had two large dogs seen many times throughout the property and AT THE BREAKFAST BAR ! (We saw these same owners on the beach twice with their dogs off the leashes running free). Since there is no reliable way to know if the unit you receive had dogs in it immediately prior to your stay...be forewarned if this might be a problem for you.

Room Tip: if you wish an ocean view (this property is not ocean-front) you should request a top-floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelmansam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taphne T, General Manager at Sandpeddler Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Sam, As we have previously discussed via email, the situation regarding owner's pets being allowed in the common areas has been resolved. They will not at any time be allowed in any common area and will be leashed at all times. We have 21 individual owners and they are allowed to bring their own pets but each owner has let us know that they will or will not bring their pets and we have, for allergy purposes, marked those units at the front desk as not being appropriate for guests with allergies. I have updated the website to reflect such and asked for guests to call when making a reservation if they have allergy issues. Each unit has individual HVAC so cross ventilation is not an issue. As I also discussed with you via email, there is NO way any hotel can certify that their units are pet free because of the ADA laws that require the admittance of service dogs to any unit. As to how our owner's or any other's dogs are handled off the property, that is not within our control. Was truly surprised to find this review after our discussion. Taphne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Cutest little place that we found in Wrightsville Beach! Room was very clean and cozy, beds we're very comfy! Me and my daughter felt very safe here! It was a very short walk to the beach, we could see the ocean from our balcony, shopping and dining is within walking distance. The kitchenette was fully stocked with everything you would need to cook a meal as opposed to dining out, which can save you $! The staff was very friendly and very helpful when we needed anything! Cannot wait to come back here again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 1st floor which is actually the 2nd floor, but the higher the room, the better the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here early March 2014. Almost don't want to write the review because this place will become booked solid with all the glowing reviews.

Taphne is the GM; does a great job of communication from the get-go. Friendly & professional. We arrived very late (0300) and the key to the room was left for us, as promised.

The hotel has three floors. All walk-up no elevator. Wide wooden stairs. Location is one block in from the beach. From the top floor (third floor) the view is of the ocean with some similar height buildings between the Sand Peddler & the ocean. The other side is a view of the bay, also very pleasing.

The accommodations are large: bedroom is good size, full bathroom accessible from hallway or bedroom, living are with kitchen. Small fridge. All glasses, utensils, dishes are provided. Towels are of good quality & aren't the scratchy hotel version you get too often at beachy hotels. Good heat. Nice private balcony with plenty of room to hang wetsuits & the like to dry off. Full sun in the morning from the east.

Small pool. Plenty of free parking (assigned spaces). Free continental bkfst is the usual.

It's a short 2 min drive to Tower 7 & other restaurants there.

Staff is friendly & helpful. Room is very clean & pleasant. Highly recommend this little gem by the ocean. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Third floor (top floor) for ocean views. Room 301 is near stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fawlcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taphne T, General Manager at Sandpeddler Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for the great review. There is an elevator between the 04 and 05 rooms. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrightsville Beach
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
13.0 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandpeddler Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandpeddler Inn & Suites

Property: Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
Address: 15 Nathan Ave, Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wrightsville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandpeddler Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious one-bedroom suites with kitchens or kitchenette and private ocean view balconies. Amenities include continental breakfast, swimming pool, free on-site parking, WiFi, Sandpeddler's own South End Blend Coffee, continental breakfast and elevator. Located on the south end of Wrightsville Beach, across the street from the Oceanic Restaurant & Crystal Pier. Seasonal, long-term winter rentals available for snowbirds starting at $1095 per month. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Sandpeddler Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpeddler Motel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing