We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great location at a good price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandpeddler Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean, great location at a good price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

This was my first visit to the Sandpeddler, my wife and I stayed one night for valentines. The rooms are clean and of good size, we stayed on the 2nd floor with a good view of the ocean. You can walk across the street to the Oceanic restaurant. The hotel is not brand new, but a nice place for the price and location! We will stay here again.

Room Tip: 2nd & 3rd floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Capt Jot O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    37
    4
    0
    4
See reviews for
53
38
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband, my five-year-old son, and I stayed at The Sandpeddler Inn and Suites in June. We had Suite 304. It was perfect for us: there was a queen bed in the bedroom and the pull-out sofa was perfect for our son. Our balcony overlooked The Oceanic restaurant and the ocean. While this hotel is across the street from the beach, it feels more like it is on the beach given its close proximity. Most of the suites have been refurbished. Ours appeared to have been recently re-done with new furnishings and cabinetry. Having a suite with separate rooms is so much better than the sterility of the typical hotel room. I have stayed at both the Holiday Inn Sunspree and The Blockade Runner in Wrightsville Beach, and our room at The Sandpeddler blew them both away. So much more comfortable and relaxing.

The service at The Sandpeddler could not be better. This is a small hotel, so it is limited to a front-desk clerk. I don't remember the clerk's name when we were there, but she was very helpful. I was there for work and needed to print out a last minute e-mail attachment. Although they don't have a business center, the clerk was more than happy to allow me to log-in and print out my documents at the front desk.

They have a complementary continental breakfast, which while not remarkable is sufficient. The pool is small but well-maintained. The beach is literally a stone's throw away. Beach access from The Sandpeddler is easier, shorter, and more direct than from a room at the larger beach resorts on Wrightsville which are offset further from the water.

Great value, great suites. Best choice!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cupecoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

The Sandpeddler seems to have undergone a facelift since we were here last. Two years ago it seemed a little shabby, but now it is bright and fresh, and our suite was pristine. And how nice that they now serve a continental breakfast in the lobby! We took our breakfast out to eat by the pool. It was delightful. The Sandpeddler will now be our regular Wrightsville Beach choice.

Room Tip: We stayed in 203 which had a very comfortable king size bed. Also corner suites are large and sunny...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pam d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

this was the best hotel we could've stayed in! We are a family of four, two very young children, and it was so accommodating to all of our needs! the staff was friendly and attentive. the room was very clean and equipped with everything we needed. Even though the units are individually owned, it is run and managed like a hotel, with room service and even complementary breakfast! It was amazing. Even the location was fantastic. I recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria Elise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senoia, Georgia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

My daughter decided at the last moment to take her boys to the beach for the "last official" weekend of the summer. Wrightsville Beach is where we wanted to go but most places we had stayed at before were full. She found the Sandpeddler and off we went for one night. We arrived and honestly, I wasn't sure what we were going to find, as the outside is an older looking structure. However, once going in the "suite", we were pleasantly surprised at the amenities. We stayed in 101 and it was a very nice one bedroom with kitchen amenities. Now mind you, it's not a kitchen you are going to cook a huge meal in, but had a college size refrig, microwave, 2 burners and dishes. They provided dish soap and towels. Loved the balcony as it looked over Lumina St and the public access to the beach is directly across the street. Very convenient !!! The pool is small but perfect for us with two small boys (3 & 6). We actually felt like we had a private pool! They will provide pool towels also! Again, this is not a new motel so most of the facilities are older but you can tell this is a family owned property and is very clean. The staff is fabulous! So kind and very helpful. Also, there is "assigned" parking so you don't have to worry about finding a space in this small area of town. We have stayed at the other "large" hotel properties many times but felt this was really the most convenient and easiest one to get back and forth to the beach. No fighting crowded elevators or swimming pools. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeidiandCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Second visit to this very private Inn/Suites. Well run and family friendly rooms are super clean. Excellent location on the Southern portion of the beach. Across from the best restaurant on the island who happen to have take out service for the Sandpeddler. Would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caron V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We have enjoyed our stay at the Sandpeddler. We rented room 106 and there was plenty of room for 2 adults and two children. A quick walk to the beach, huge balcony and super friendly staff. There is a continental breakfast in the lobby every morning. If you are looking for the Ritz this isn't it...but if you are looking for a quaint, friendly well maintained little hotel you have found it. I really love the sandalwood soap in the bathroom, and the delicious south end coffee in the kitchen. From our balcony we can see the ocean to the left and the inter coastal waterway to the right. There is a cute little surf shop across the street that makes for excellent people watching opportunities. We will be back next year. The Sandpeddler and Wrightsville Beach are both wonderful little gems.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pmessori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrightsville Beach
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
13.1 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blockade Runner Beach Resort
Blockade Runner Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Wrightsville Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandpeddler Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandpeddler Inn & Suites

Property: Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
Address: 15 Nathan Ave, Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wrightsville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandpeddler Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious one-bedroom suites with kitchens or kitchenette and private ocean view balconies. Amenities include continental breakfast, swimming pool, free on-site parking, WiFi, Sandpeddler's own South End Blend Coffee, continental breakfast and elevator. Located on the south end of Wrightsville Beach, across the street from the Oceanic Restaurant & Crystal Pier. Seasonal, long-term winter rentals available for snowbirds starting at $1095 per month. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Sandpeddler Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpeddler Motel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing