We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Happy overall” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandpeddler Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy overall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stopped in for one night on a road trip down the east coast and were really pleased with the accommodations. The view and the balcony were unbeatable, we had a room on the side of the complex and it was great. The Oceanic restaurant across the street was great too-perfect location!

The bathroom fixtures and small things were a little worn and could use updating, but I assume it's a mixed bag when you have privately owned condos. The only thing that wasn't great were the toiletries provided-bring your own shampoo and conditioner for sure. All in all, I'd definitely stay here again. Great start to our trip!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Houlamom915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taphne T, General Manager at Sandpeddler Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your review...we are in the process of updating all the fixtures in the bathrooms...there is a Letter to Guests in all the suites that lets you know that any amenities that you do not have with you or have forgotten are available at the front desk including shampoo and conditioner...again, thank you for your review and we will look forward to your next visit...Taphne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    37
    4
    0
    4
See reviews for
53
38
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We loved our stay at the Sandpeddler and were sad to leave. It was comfortable, quaint, original, clean, and close to the ocean all at a reasonable price. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good for a fairly quiet stay close to the ocean even on a budget. Had a lot of room to work with and it felt like home for the couple days we were there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grosbw22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

My mom and I stayed here for a one-night mother/daughter beach trip. It was wonderful. The room was clean and the decor was exceptionally cute. (We stayed in 104 by the way). There was a nice coffee machine in the kitchenette with fresh ground coffee to use. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. It felt more like a home-away-from-home than a hotel room. We would have happily stayed there longer! And the best part is that the price per night was the best deal I could find in Wrightsville Beach. It's closer to the south end, where the beach is particularly beautiful! Why would you want to go anywhere else?

I highly recommend the Sandpeddler if you're looking for something a more than your average hotel room for a great deal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank windward13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed at the Sandpeddler Motel & Suites this past weekend. Location is excellent - directly across the street from the beach and the Oceanic Restaurant/Pier on the South end of Wrightsville. I had stayed here a couple of years ago and it looked like the motel/suites were in the process of being upgraded. Fresh paint on the exterior, nice pool area, clean check-in area, our unit (201) was extra clean and furnished tastefully. I like this place because for the price of a regular hotel room you also get a large sitting area, balcony and a studio kitchen complete with refrigerator, stove, sink and table to have meals. It's like your own little condo at the beach for the price of a room at the Hampton Inn. There is also a nice pool with lounge chairs, an outdoor shower and bike racks to lock your bikes to. We love the Sandpeddler and can't wait to come back again.

Room Tip: Corner units offer windows on two sides and the units closest to the pool have the best ocean views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SCTravelForFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our family stayed at the Sandpeddler during my spring break from teaching middle school. We got an adjoining room with another family on the second floor. Our rate was $99 a night per room, with a full kitchen, separate bedroom and bathroom, plus fold out living room couch.
The location is perfect for walking a few feet to a beach access, enjoying the view from your balcony, or getting to walking distance restaurants.
The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. In fact, when we left several favorite toys behind in our departure they mailed them to us the next day.
The rooms are clean and spacious. This place is an incredible value and perfect for families, as well as friends wanting to enjoy a beach trip without going broke.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms views were not bad, but we heard third floor is even better. If you have a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EC698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severna Park, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed here week of March 25, 2013. The new manager Taphne was very helpful as was the evening desk crew, and the cleaning crew. This is the second stay for us and I would recommend the hotel highly. The atmosphere is homey and if you want a nice quiet time at the beach, this is a great place to stay. We had sunrise and sunset views of the ocean and the sound. This year they've added a continental breakfast with fresh fruit, Danish, good coffee (better than last year's), fresh milk and cereal. For the price the Sandpeddler is quite a good deal. The internet now works reliably. There's one assigned parking space for each room which is an essential at the beach. We can also recommend the great nearby restaurant, the Oceanic. Overall, we loved our stay at Wrighstville Beach. If you are looking for terrycloth robes and a mint on your pillow this is not the place, but if you want nice clean and friendly then you'll do fine in selecting the Sandpeddler. Thanks!!!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms have an ocean view, although overlooking the restaurant's parking lot. Choose a hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CharlesG620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stay here sometimes when I am visiting my daughter at UNCW. The Sandpeddler is only 15 mins from campus. It is on the quiet end of the island across from the Oceanic restaurant. The units are bright, clean and nicely decorated. Corner units are larger sf, better views, larger balconies and extra windows. Off season prices make it a great place for visiting during the school year. I had a gathering of UNCW parents here and it was fun.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank sue r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrightsville Beach
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
12.3 mi away
Courtyard Carolina Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Blockade Runner Beach Resort
Blockade Runner Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Wrightsville Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandpeddler Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandpeddler Inn & Suites

Property: Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
Address: 15 Nathan Ave, Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wrightsville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandpeddler Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious one-bedroom suites with kitchens or kitchenette and private ocean view balconies. Amenities include continental breakfast, swimming pool, free on-site parking, WiFi, Sandpeddler's own South End Blend Coffee, continental breakfast and elevator. Located on the south end of Wrightsville Beach, across the street from the Oceanic Restaurant & Crystal Pier. Seasonal, long-term winter rentals available for snowbirds starting at $1095 per month. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sandpeddler Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpeddler Motel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing