We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and price are great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at the Sandpeddler Aug. 25-29. My husband and I took this vacation with my parents. It was perfect for us. We gave my parents the bedroom and we slept on the pull out couch. It was a very thin mattress but we were fine sleeping on it for four nights. The location of the Sandpeddler is great. It is right in front of the Oceanic. To get to the beach you just have a very short walk across the street. Our view was wonderful. I loved watching all the surfers catch the waves. We stayed in unit 305. It had a larger balcony since it was a corner room. It also had more windows. The unit itself was very outdated but the front desk worker had no problem assisting us when needed. Our first morning we were unable to get the stove to light but he came right up and fixed the problem. He was also very nice, allowing us to keep our chairs in the storage room. Also on the night we planned to go to the Oceanic it was raining. He offered his very own umbrella for us to use on our walk over there! Overall, I would go back here. The price was great for what we got. If you are looking for an affordable place to stay with ocean views, a pool, and a kitchenette, you can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 146 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

If you're looking for something a little less expensive yet close to the ocean at Wrightsville Beach, then consider the Sandpeddler. You can leave your room, walk across the two lane street, and be on the beach in about three minutes. There's a public access point to the beach right across the street. Our family of four found our unit to be clean and failry comfortable. One daughter slept on the pull-out sofa, the other on an air mattress we brought from home. The small refrigerator and microwave oven came in handy. It's not a fancy place with loads of amenities, but it's great for a low-frills stay at the beach. We'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Since the Sandpeddler does not sit on the beach, a third-floor room will provide the best view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff8897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We have been enjoying visits for a number of years at the Sandpeddler. This year was such a disappointment. Our family stayed in unit 304 on the suggestion of the front desk personnel over the phone when we were making our reservation. The unit has not been kept up, the toilet seat was disgusting and we were told the owner has been advised but has not corrected or taken the initiative to ensure their home was kept well for visitors. The futon was broken, weak and with a thin mattress that was not sleepable and the window treatments were tattered, torn and unreasonable to open or close. If we were owners, we would be embarrassed taking money from families and allowing them to stay in this unit.
The cleaning staff graciously helped in our accomodations and we feel blessed and grateful for their care.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taphne T, General Manager at Sandpeddler Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

I apologize for your disappointment in your August 2012 stay at the Sandpeddler....I am the new manager as of the first of December and I am currently working to update and improve all aspects of the Sandpeddler....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This was our first stay in Wrightsville Beach. While our UNCW bound daughter attended her two day orientation, we decided to stay at the beach with our four year old son. I booked this place site unseen and could not be more pleased!! The location is excellent - the "South End" was quiet and serene. Love the surf shop next door. At night, the surfers would gather and discuss the day's waves. Very cool. The staff was extemely helpful and friendly and the location was perfect - right across from the beach with a balcony view. The room was spacious and very clean. We were on the second floor above the pool - and if I had one complaint (which I really do not) it would be that you get noise from the pool at night when kids are swimming. This was only a slight concern putting my son to bed on the pull out. BUT he was so tired after a day of sun and fun that the noise barely bothered him. We plan to book our next weekend trip to visit my daughter in Wilmington - and stay at the Sandpeddler!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite end of the pool if you are concerned about night time noise from spla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We have stayed there a few times most recently this week. Room #305 is especially nice with more windows. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are large and spacious and you have everything you need! Across the non busy road is the beach and the Oceanic which is great for dining.

Room Tip: #305 has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julywest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Great location for these rooms. Across the street from the Oceanic restaurant on the south end of Wrightsville Beach. My wife booked a last minute room for us as a Father's Day trip. We stayed one night (Saturday). The place was clean. The view from our room (106) overlooked the pool and we could see a little of the ocean. There is an easy walk to the beach.
The kitchen was small but met our needs. There was a double bed and a pull out sofa-bed. I can see it getting cramped for more than a couple of days.
There are not many other stores or restaurants nearby but there are a very short drive away.
I would say that this is a great short get-away place for the beach. Check out there week-day prices for better values.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RabyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Loved this little condo/motel right across the street from the beach and from Oceanic restaurant. All units are privately owned and differ but the one we stayed in was 1 BR, 3rd floor and had a full small kitchen. You could watch the surfers from the balcony while sipping coffee or a drink. There is a small pool and outdoor shower. The units are small but have everything you need for 2 or 3 people. One warning: The bedroom had a double bed and a full sleep sofa in the living area.

Room Tip: Ask for 3rd floor and 303 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrightsville Beach
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
13.0 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
438 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville ...
#2 of 9 in Wrightsville Beach
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandpeddler Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandpeddler Inn & Suites

Address: 15 Nathan Ave, Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wrightsville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
Price Range: $99 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandpeddler Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious one-bedroom suites with kitchens or kitchenette and private ocean view balconies. Amenities include continental breakfast, swimming pool, free on-site parking, WiFi, Sandpeddler's own South End Blend Coffee, continental breakfast and elevator. Located on the south end of Wrightsville Beach, across the street from the Oceanic Restaurant & Crystal Pier. Seasonal, long-term winter rentals available for snowbirds starting at $1095 per month. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Sandpeddler Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpeddler Motel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing