We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican in area”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fajitas Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 35 Restaurants in Winterville
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Winterville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in area”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is my favorite Mexican restaurant in the Greenville, NC area. We have gotten to know Jose, one of the wait staff, since we eat here at least once a week and he always makes sure we get good service. I love the tacos Mexicanos fajita style. The prices are pretty reasonable and the serving sizes are generous!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our first night at Fajitas...def not our last!”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Enjoyed dinner last night with my husband and mother at Fajita's. Service was expedient and friendly. They made sure as first timers that all our questions were answered. Hubby had one of the California burritos (would have fed our entire table)...Mom, the tacos (which she said were perfect) and I had steak fajitas. All was flavorful and cooked to perfection. Someone nearby celebrated a birthday and the restaurant came alive with singing and maracas. I will definitely return to Fajita's on my next trip to Winterville/Greenville. Thanks for a great dining experience!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caytoncristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterville, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I liked it”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The menu is fairly large and the staff is very friendly. I particularly enjoyed their chips and salsa. The portions are pretty large (I ended up taking 1/2 of mine home).

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service but Mediocre Food”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This was part of a Mothers Day gift for my MIL. We were there for lunch on a Saturday and was seated very quickly as the restaurant was nearly empty. This should have been a clue for me but thought maybe business was slow because it was Saturday. The menus were handed to us as we were being seated. My menu was had water and salsa on the inside cover when I opened it.
Our waiter was prompt in arriving to take our order and our food arrived quickly. The "enchilada" sauce looked and tasted like gravy that belonged on mashed potatoes. Everyones food was not spicy at all. The Spanish Rice had absolutely no flavor whatsoever. There were only 2 good things about this meal. Although the salsa was so so, the chips were warm and fresh. The other good thing was our friendly little waiter.
We will not go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Journey53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“family-oriented”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We idn't know what to expect when we visited here. Fajitas is NOT among the restaurant corridor. We found the family-owned dynamic interesting. Food was very good, but the service was lightly forgetful, which led us to remind waiters that we were still interested in wating here. Pleasant, fun, slow, but good. enjoy

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fajitas Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fajitas Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing