We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
4
5
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
4
5
0
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 11 of 11 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2018

Not as nice as the other quality inn but definitely priced right. They have 3 carts to load/unload. Pool and equipment room. Room had a slight tobacco smell. They came up and sprayed some nice smell into the room. I liked the fact that there were plugs on the lights so it was easy to plug in the CPAP machine.

Room tip: we were on 5th floor. No noise at all
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim_albright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityINN_WS, General Manager at Quality Inn Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise in regards to your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn Coliseum

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

There were many problems with our stay here. It started with computer problems at check-in. Then we got stuck in the elevator on the way to our room. They later took that one out of service but both elevators were dirty and many of the plastic covers over the lights were broken. The A/C had been completely turned off in our room so it was about 90 degrees when we got in. Luckily we didn't really use the room until 11 pm when we were ready to sleep and it was OK then although still took a few more hours to really get cool. The beds were also very small - full size rather than queen. Bought microwave popcorn out of the vending machine but the microwave didn't work. The entire property seemed to be in poor condition and we were also harrassed for money by a father and daughter in the parking lot. On the plus side (making it 2 stars instead of 1): the staff was friendly and helpful and responded quickly (we requested a rollaway bed and it was delivered in about 2 minutes). The pool was nice and they provided plenty of towels. And the breakfast wasn't bad, including a waffle maker.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityINN_WS, General Manager at Quality Inn Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Thank you for your feed back in regards to your recent stay with us. We will definitly be using this information to improve your future stay with us and currently we are working on a full renovation for all the guest rooms. Please check back with us in a couple of months for some amazing deals on our new and modern rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

This property takes the awful award. Lobby upon entering had filthy tile. The decor is tired and front desk staff is challenged beyond basic minimum service.

The room was nasty. I would have left and tried to book elsewhere if there were somewhere else to go, but due to High Point Furniture Market, rooms were sold out.

The a/c sounded like a jet landing in the room, but at least it drowned out the tuba player practicing at 11:00 pm in the room next door. The light in the bathroom is on a sensor and wouldn't come on, when it would finally come on, it would turn itself off when I was in the shower. The "non smoking " room smelled like an ashtray and had very tired furniture.

The corridors needed to be vacuumed the entire stay. I never saw any cleaning ever taking place the duration of my stay.

The tile in the entrance and lobby is also unsafe. It's extremely slippery. One gentleman slipped on the tile when returning from market one evening. Someone is going to get seriously injured.

This property is a horrible representation of the brand and I don't even see how it is possible for them to maintain the Choice Hotel flag.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank HollisQueens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.