We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Winston Salem
Acworth, United States
1 review
“Older Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

The staff is friendly but the hotel is older and is in need of a remodel. However, that being said, it is very convenient and the suites are spacious. There was a pervasive stale odor to the hotel room. The restaurant had excellent offerings and the service was good and fast. Room service was fast although a little pricey.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad we were able to deliver quality service from our staff. I am sad to hear that you experienced some issues during your stay. We will continue to work on these area to take greater care of our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    215
    104
    66
    46
See reviews for
253
78
20
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
phoenix, MD
Level Contributor
81 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

The free breakfast and evening reception kept my food bill very low even though it's the same stuff every day. Friend in handicapped room had a lot of problems so if that's what you need, pick a different place. For us, it was basic, clean and most of the people were nice; although, maid service is lacking and one of the waiters working the evening reception shift was completely incompetent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank hairywater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am sad to hear that you experienced issues during your stay. Our goal is to make it right for our guest and we will address the issues experienced so we can better serve our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Our organization stayed at the Embassy for a weekend conference. This place really spoiled us with exceptional breakfast options, complimentary evening manager's reception, and tending to our every need with professional and efficient care. If you are planning a trip to Winston Salem, I would highly recommend this extra nice place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your review of Embassy Suites Winston-Salem. I am glad you were able to experience so many things out Embassy Suites has to offer. Thank you for recommending out location!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Clean, comfortable, and great downtown location. Small but effective gym facility. Friendly front desk staff. Managers reception is okay - better choice of snacks is preferred. Pretty safe as it's connected to the Police Station.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ-Archer-Miller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your review of Embassy Suites Winston-Salem. We do have a great location for people traveling on business or pleasure. We hope you can visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time studying at an Embassy Suites. It surpassed my expectations. Although the walls in my room 730 badly need to be refreshed with new paint the rest if the amenities were nice. An update to the couch is needed. It was very uncomfortable to sit on and it made a weird noise when you say down. The staff were very nice and accommodating. I would stay here again next year without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnahan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your review of Embassy Suites Winston-Salem. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will address the room issues experienced. I hope you can visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Problems with daily cleaning of room, temperature in the room hot, no wash cloths or coffee condiments. Told they clean every 3 days. Managers reception only 2 drinks allowed. Breakfast was good. Servers in restaurant/bar area would get anything that you asked for. Fellow brought towels and looked at temp box. No fan in bathroom. Beds were comfortable. Real warm to sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am sad to hear that you experienced issues with having your room serviced during your stay. We do offer service daily, and apologize for any miscommunication we provided. We will address this issue with our staff to ensure it does not happen in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Ridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Nice to have Valet at my door as soon as I drove up. Staff friendly, professional, exceptional. Love the two room suite. Large bathroom. Complimentary breakfast and Manager's reception a bonus. Convenient to convention center and downtown business district.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your review of Embassy Suites Winston-Salem. I am pleased to hear how attentive our staff was during your stay. We do have a great location for people traveling on business or pleasure. We hope you can visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.0 mi away
Winston-Salem Marriott
Winston-Salem Marriott
#15 of 37 in Winston Salem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
#1 of 37 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
5.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Brookstown Inn
Brookstown Inn
#4 of 37 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem
Address: 460 N Cherry St, Winston Salem, NC 27101-2898
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
#12 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
#15 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located downtown Winston-Salem, NC in the Twin City Quarter, just off Interstate 40 Business, 20 minutes from Piedmont Triad International Airport. Within walking distance to restaurant row, entertainment, galleries and shops. Over 57,000 square feet of meeting space. Starbucks Coffee Shop located in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Winston Salem
Winston Salem Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing