We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Huge Suites!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Our family stayed in two suites at the Embassy Suites for a weekend. The rooms were both executive kings (801 and 901) and were HUGE! They included a kitchen area, full dining room with board room table and 6 large chairs, a living room, large bath plus a half bath near the front. The hotel was full, but I heard very little noise and was able to sleep in both mornings. The hotel is located one block from the Steven's Center (NC School of the Arts performance stage) and directly across the street from the Benton Convention Center. The breakfast was complimentary and was very adequate, including a gentleman who made excellent made-to-order omelets. Valets were friendly and helpful. Lobby is clean and includes a Starbuck's. The hotel allowed me a late check out with no hassles. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms 901 and 801 were quiet and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anesthetist55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

796 - 802 of 888 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

We stay here every year for an educators conference...room is always clean and staff friendly. Your rate includes breakfast buffet which is largest I've seen for free, and also a nightly managers reception with free drinks!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristenSax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed here in conjunction with a business meeting. Good location in downtown Winston-Salem, many restaurants close by. The hotel has a covered elevated walkway across North Cherry Street that conveniently connects to the Marriott (which has a great bar if you're interested!). The workout facility is good, machines and free weights. The rooms are clean, quiet, and the beds are good. The front entrance is covered so if you pull up and it's raining, no problem, and they offer valet service. Good front desk staff. The lobby is not very interesting, kind of cold actually, but they do have a Starbucks located on-site so that's worth an extra star!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank msh305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great check-in experience since our reservation was wrong, the staff still found us a room. The hotel is near local restaurants (walking distance) and about 4 miles from Wake Forest Univ. where Clemson kicked butt last Thursday night.

Room Tip: The cost of the two bedroom style room was only about $30 higher than the single bedroom style room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We came from out of town, for my father's memorial service. Due to the NASCAR races in Martinsville,VA. This was the closest hotel, my family and the minister could stay at. The staff was awesome! From the valet to Alvie at the front desk, they went out of their way to make sure we had everything that we needed. I stay at other Embassy Suites, all the time, and I have to say the the livingroom area was much bigger, then other Embassy Suites I've stayed in the past.Which was great! The only suggestion is the bath tub needed to have a rubber bath mat,inside the tub,due to being slippery and almost causing a severe fall. But everything else was wonderful.

Room Tip: The nineth floor was very quiet. If you don't like walking ask for a room closer to the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Staying here for a month. This is a great business hotel for an extended stay - with the breakfast and nightly reception (weird NC law only allows 2 drinks per person) it makes it easy to just relax and feel at home. Staff is incredibly friendly and knows us by name now. Quick walk to the restaurants/bars/bakeries just a block away. Interior and rooms could definitely use the Embassy Suites refresh/update I am seeing across the country but, otherwise, you can't go wrong with a stay here.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank TexasTimes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

First the negatives. The door between the rooms was very warped and wouldn't close, one of the tv remotes didn't work, and outside noise was easily heard. The pullout sofa was slightly stained and hard as a brick to sit on. On the other hand, the room was attractively done and well-appointed. The beds we're super comfortable and covered with a nice fresh duvet instead of the reused blanket and spread so many places use. The breakfast was good. We especially liked the cooked-to-order omelet. Over all, it's a so-so place to stay in a good location. There are probably better choices.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Dini35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.1 mi away
Winston-Salem Marriott
Winston-Salem Marriott
#17 of 38 in Winston Salem
438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
#5 of 38 in Winston Salem
237 reviews
5.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
2.4 mi away
Graylyn Estate
Graylyn Estate
#1 of 38 in Winston Salem
613 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 38 in Winston Salem
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem

Address: 460 N Cherry St, Winston Salem, NC 27101-2898
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
#11 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
#12 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range: $129 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located downtown Winston-Salem, NC in the Twin City Quarter, just off Interstate 40 Business, 20 minutes from Piedmont Triad International Airport. Within walking distance to restaurant row, entertainment, galleries and shops. Over 57,000 square feet of meeting space. Starbucks Coffee Shop located in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Winston Salem
Winston Salem Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing