We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn University
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I came to Winston-Salem to hang with friends for a weekend, didn't want to spend too much money, but I wanted a clean and comfortable room. I stayed at the Quality Inn on University Parkway and I enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and the bed was awesome. The price is the best in town. The front desk staff are great. They were helpful and friendly. I usually don't write reviews about hotels, I did this time because I was really impressed. I would suggest to anyone who wants a nice place to stay at a great price.

Room Tip: Anywhere on the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 88 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

My house flooded and my husband and I stayed at this location. I usually don't like staying in hotels or motels for that matter because I like being in my own home. Because it wasn't possible we picked this property because of the location. It has everything one might need, restaurants, convenience stores, shopping centers, etc. The location was prime and so is the hotel. We were really surprised how great our experience was. We had a nice clean room. Our room had a mini fridge and microwave, which comes in handy. The price was really reasonable, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend to any one who wants a great place for a great price.

Room Tip: Second building on odd side is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice and the people are nice the best hotel in winston-salem. The room are nice and clean. If your in town you need to stay here. Price is good But need to lower prices back were thay were at $54.99 and $59.99

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stay at this particular Quality Inn every year we pass through W/S enroute to the beach. I have lots of stories, but they all end well. If I have a concern, I politely voice it to the front desk personnel and they accomodate. Yelling and shouting doesn't work as I witnessed with the party before me. This is not meant to be anything but a nice, clean place to get a good night's rest after battling the interstate craziness, and then enjoy a complimentary breakfast before heading out. Construction phase is over. Head up the road and find chain restaurants and stores to entertain yourself. I am always pleased at the great discount deals I find for a 1 night stay. I always mention that I have stayed in previous years, and I think they like the fact that I am a repeat visitor. Give it a try.

Room Tip: They always put me in the same area towards the back. Maybe it has to do with how I book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have stayed there just for 3 nights, for the business purposes just perfect. Very comfort beds, clean.Breakfast could be better... no variety at all...otherwise all is really ok for this money. recommended

Room Tip: I got 240, twin bed, very nice, no problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olgacuzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I recently stayed in this hotel on a short business trip. The rate was so much lower than surrounding hotels that I was suspicious. I didn't need to be. I was pleasantly surprised at what I found. This is an older property but is in very good condition. Rooms have been recently remodeled, the grounds are well maintained and the breakfast area is spotless and well-supplied.

Check in was very quick and the clerk was friendly and professional. This will be my "home" on future trips to Winston-Salem.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I am in Winston-Salem visiting family for the holidays. I stayed at this location last year and they were doing renovations. I wasn't sure how things were going to turn out because it was kind of a mess. I am glad to report that they have done a great job. The rooms have been upgraded. The rooms look good, they changed to plasma televisions. The breakfast has even been upgraded. The people that work here were the same as last year. They are a great group, friendly, and helpful. I am enjoying my stay. I will definitely be back next year.

Room Tip: Anything near the pool. Second floor has balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nannette t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Winston Salem
7.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
#25 of 38 in Winston Salem
157 reviews
8.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
#20 of 38 in Winston Salem
171 reviews
3.3 mi away
Winston Salem Hotel & Spa
Winston Salem Hotel & Spa
#29 of 38 in Winston Salem
253 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn University

Address: 5719 University Pkwy, Winston Salem, NC 27105-1378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Price Range: $52 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Winston Salem
Winston Salem Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing