We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but overpriced”

BLEU Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
BLEU Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #60 of 665 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Griffith
Transit: Bus stop nearby
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good but overpriced”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The food was good but overpriced for what it was. The atmosphere would be improved without the live music, which was VERY loud for the size of the restaurant.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Douglas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    51
    30
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Surprised”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My husband and I were going to another restaurant and we saw Bleu and decided to try something new. I am so glad we did! The food was delicious, the atmosphere was very romantic and the wait staff made you feel like you are the only customers there. We will definitely be returning.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luvnlifetogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Eclectic Menu”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Always something new to try! The ambiance and service were very memorable. Live music is often available.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Romantic, Upscale Restaurant”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Food and service at Bleu are consistently very good. There are appetizer and entree selections that will appeal to every taste and atmosphere is soothing and subdued. Also good selection of wine and cocktails. Location is close to busy traffic near Hanes Mall but tucked away to minimize congestion. Nice place for a special occasion date.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minocqua, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“So Sad”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

So sad we're only passing through on an extended Southeastern trip. This restaurant is the standout best of our trip and it's way too far from Wisconsin to visit regularly. The menu is eclectic and offers difficult decisions. My tuna was done rare perfectly, with a delightful bok choy carrot accompaniment. It was totally fresh and beautifully presented. My wife's seafood pie was sensational. Large chunks of scallops, shrimp and lobster immersed in a creamy mushroom saffron sauce. I love brussel sprouts and beets, so the side that featured these vegetables sauted tenderly in olive oil with a touch of garlic was perfect. Combine this with a high quality wine list, a pleasant, attentive waitress and an inviting modern ambiance and you're near perfection.

Helpful?
Thank MarkM386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BLEU Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to BLEU Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing