We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat place where adults can talk while the kids play”

Camel City BBQ Factory
Ranked #33 of 730 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

NC barbeque joint with an arcade inside where the kids can play. Basic barbeque offerings and a lot of side items choices. Great casual atmosphere for families and friends. A large arcade is on the second floor, filled with pinball machines and other arcade games for play. The games require quarters and a change machine is present. Food is good and service was great. Tables upstairs are picnic table style. A fun place to meet up with other adults and let the kids play while you have conversations. Parking gets a bit dicey as the parking lot is small and street parking is at a minimum.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank WhistlersDaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 185 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

The food here is good and the atmosphere great for casual leisure.
I personally prefer Bibb's for the best BBQ in WS but the place to choose for a night out is definitely here.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank tahbaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

I visited this restaurant for the first time this past Saturday for dinner around 7 PM and it’s safe to say I will definitely be back! I got the two meat platter with pulled pork and brisket which were both very good. The mac and cheese was amazing and so were the onion rings. The only downfall was that our food was hardly warm. I hate complaining, especially since the restaurant was so busy, but I will be sure to notify someone if the food is cold again on my next trip.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank K1222SIcarolineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Fun atmosphere and great place to meet up with friends! The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Service was fast. The food was great!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank mstevens2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

The ribs and brisket are wonderful and the craft beer selection is decent.

When asked if the fries were home made and hand cut on the premises the waiter indicated yes. What we got was straight out of the freezer. Otherwise it’s a 5.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank kielar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camel City BBQ Factory also viewed

 

Been to Camel City BBQ Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing