We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An EXCELLENT Golden Corral” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Corral - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Corral
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Norfolk, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An EXCELLENT Golden Corral”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I've been to many, all over, and this is definitely amongst the very best!! Food variety was A+, and was kept well-stocked. Service was pretty good, have had better from this chain in other places.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Too high for quality of food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

They are getting way too expensive and the quality just keeps going downhill. Steaks were all grizzle and when asked cook for rare he said I would have to wait 3 min. Came back and he handed me a med rare steak - no flavor and staff not friendly

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germanton
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NASTIEST BATHROOMS EVER!!! DON'T EAT THERE!!1”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We went there at 4965 University Pkwy in Winston Salem for a 74th year old grandmother's birthday party at 3:00 pm November 10th, that is where they wanted to go...

Ok, first went to the ladies room "NASTY, FLOOR STUNK, STICKY, NO TP, NASTY, ONE RESTROOM OUT OF ORDER, JUST NASTY...told the manager later!!!

My kid said he would rather eat school lunchroom food!!!

Don't go there - the bathrooms were just such a horrible mess...what does the kitchen's look like??? God forbid, I've had a stomach ache for hours since being there....

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Golden Corral in Winston-Salem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Always a favorite of our, especially because our family has different tastes in food. We had no dislikes, everything was great!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PatD7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“great food & service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

This is where we ate a late lunch the day we arrived. It wa svery busy, but they kept the buffet well-stocked eith fresh, delicious food.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing