We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining in Winston Salem”
Review of Diamondback Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Diamondback Grill
Ranked #374 of 661 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dining in Winston Salem”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Service was below average. The waitress failed to mention the day's specials. Food was average in quality and quantity

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kutty_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    15
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great little quaint restaurant...”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We ate there this past weekend for the first time. I have lived in Winston-Salem all my life, but never eaten there. The outside of the restaurant is pretty non-descript, the inside was very quaint. There are two sides, the bar side is more casual and a little louder, the other more reserved. We sat on the bar side. My husband had the shrimp and grits and it was very good. I had one of the evening specials featuring fresh asparagus. Our friend had the ribs that were fall off the bone tender. The lump crab hush puppies were delicious. We would definitely go back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimaley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Advance, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Competition is Tough”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Recently dined at Diamondback with friends. Haven't dined here in several years and noticed nothing much has changed inside as far as the look of the restaurant. We arrived around 7 p.m., and it was almost dark outside. It was equally as dark inside, making it extremely difficult to read the menu! I'm all about ambiance with candles to create a pleasing atmosphere, but the management of Diamondback should take a hint when they see guests using the flashlight app on their smartphones in order to read the menu! Not only did we have to use our flashlight, but we noticed guests using theirs at 2 other tables. We ordered a variety of their Entrees including the Grilled Ribeye, the Vegetable Trio, and a Monterey Grill Sandwich. The presentation was classy, the portions were small, and the taste was good, but nothing we ate really stood out. I think it's very for a restaurant like Diamondback Grill to stand out in Winston-Salem, and nothing at DBG entices me to return. The best thing about DBG is their excellent, courteous, and professional waitstaff, and we rewarded ours accordingly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vacationermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem,NC
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“very good food, good variety”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

A 4-star place. The food is very good,reasonably priced(albeit not cheap).

Some interesting menu choices, especially for vegetarians.

It offers "paleo" alternatives to several standard menu items.

Not a fancy atmosphere and in a peculiar location

We will definitely return

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheScanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood restaurant”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The food and service is always great and it is located in a well-known and loved neighborhood. One can go for a special dinner or a casual meal on any night of the week.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diamondback Grill also viewed

Winston Salem, NC
 

Been to Diamondback Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing