We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would say best Mexican in Winston Salem”
Review of MI Pueblo I

MI Pueblo I
Ranked #161 of 665 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I would say best Mexican in Winston Salem”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were seated fast and server was there in a moment.
Took our orders afetr i asked them what they would recommend in Chicken.
Food was ther o nthe table in next 7-10 minutes
Overall Fast service , Ok atmosphere, good food
Would i go again : yes
Would i recommand :Yes

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sanjiv B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    21
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The wait staff is all guys & they act like a bunch of vultures over my fiancé.”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The guys act like they never seen a pretty woman before, They all kept drooling over our table, i also got sick the next morning, i will never eat at this place again and Will def. not recommend it to anyone. IF U DON'T LIKE GUYS DROOLING OVER YOUR GIRL WHILE Y'ALL EATING DON'T TAKE HER TO THIS PLACE YOU MAY HAVE TO SLAP A MEXICAN

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prattdog2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great quality”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Wait staff professional and well groomed which is getting harder to find these days. The food is great and freshly prepared. There are several Mexican restaurants in Forsyth County but Mi Pueblo is the best hands down.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank bellabot1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best mex around”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Better than average. Awesome service. Fill up on free chips and salsa, I got the jerk pork and she got the burrito, arrived within 10 minutes and was delicious. Jerk pork especially. Ran out of water in 15 seconds it was refilled. Friendly service, try the mango margarita if you like sweet. Came back twice in 24 hours, that good. Great mex atmosphere if you sit at the bar. Hidden gem .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scotlon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Mexican!”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We eat here a lot! We also enjoy the bar menu here, they always have drink specials. The staff is very friendly and it stays open late during the week.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank l3travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MI Pueblo I also viewed

 

Been to MI Pueblo I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing